LG V20

shager

I check PS earlier no more stock.

The experience was quite a joke. I went in and see the demo set and a staff came behind me and told me, if you want to buy the LG V20, i rather recommend you to buy the Samsung S7 edge because V20 the metal casing is so thin! I replied its ok and asked if there is any stock for the V20. He laughed and said, "Dont worry, this phone no one buy one, sure got alot of stock. You can go take a queue number from the machine". I was still telling myself so heng ah everywhere no stock but PS had. I went to take a queue number. After waiting for 15 mins for my number to be called, I had a frontal view of the staff who spoke to me earlier. I realised that he was in fact an Oppo promoter and he was promoting Oppo phones to 2 ladies.

I was telling myself Sh*t! I thought he is a SH staff. I immediately went to another SH staff and asked if there were stocks. He made a check and confirmed my worst fears! NO STOCK!. I immediately left and lucky i waited for only 15 mins. And I was thinking to myself, this Oppo guy knows nuts. Say V20 no one buy sure got stock. But it was the exact opposite! At one point, he even told me that the S7 edge and V20 both same as they both have USB C port. Oppo promoter providing rubbish specs of other brands? Starhub should remove him. I would have complained but i deemed him as more zealous than harmful.

Anyway, I have word that this Sat onwards will have replenished V20 stocks. Do check back with your telcos. Don't say bo jio! :D

He is misleading people. Surely that is harmful. Let's say you waited 2 hours then was told no stock? 2 hours of your life gone.

Wonder what else he boasts about Oppo. Wonder how true.

Oinkize

He is misleading people. Surely that is harmful. Let's say you waited 2 hours then was told no stock? 2 hours of your life gone.

Wonder what else he boasts about Oppo. Wonder how true.

He will say oppo has bigger market share in china than samsung...

Oh wait...

Oinkize

Knn this was not the case when I was in Shangai last week...

Co sperm now oos everywhere. I was just at ps couple days back & check w e staff physically. Lucky he check while i hold onto no. Once he tell em no have i dump e paper &walk off liao. Dun waste x.

Can see that you like Shanghai alot...

-Avenged-

Waa, looking at all the OOS experiences, I'm glad I "rushed" to get mine last week after the Lazada cluster****.

So far, I'm totally loving the phone. It's supposed to handle task-switching really well based on usage tests, and that's the experience I've been getting. The only things I really miss from my Note 7 are the the stylus and the water-resistance; walked along a high-sheltered walkway in heavy rain yesterday and I was a little panicky about whether the droplets of water blowing in would harm the phone.

bedlamite

Looks like it's a clear case of a clueless salesperson doing a poor job of representing the telco

abrams75

I believe he has a sale quota to reach that y he is trying to brag around... But by misleading info to we as consumer ... that is kinda unacceptable...as thought taking as idiot and not knowing the current trend...this promo guys should visit this thread to see what is consider popular :s13:

Looks like it's a clear case of a clueless salesperson doing a poor job of representing the telco

alaska

Anyone feels that the stock player on the V20 is much better than poweramp?

Im not sure if it is my iem or not but using poweramp picks up excessive static and it gets worse when I turn on features such as "tone" and "limit" resulting in pretty terrible audio quality despite a better depth in sound

My files are either 320kbps mp3 or flac so I dont think it is the issue with the audio file and definitely not my iem cus there are absolutely no issues on the stock player.

Wondering if it could be incompatibility issues?

Vulpix

Anyone feels that the stock player on the V20 is much better than poweramp?

Im not sure if it is my iem or not but using poweramp picks up excessive static and it gets worse when I turn on features such as "tone" and "limit" resulting in pretty terrible audio quality despite a better depth in sound

My files are either 320kbps mp3 or flac so I dont think it is the issue with the audio file and definitely not my iem cus there are absolutely no issues on the stock player.

Wondering if it could be incompatibility issues?

That does not sound normal. Mine sounds better than the stock player. Have you tried downloading the beta? Is your connector still in good condition and not oxidised?

chiaph

are we able to set incoming message/WhatsApp notification to only second screen instead of coming in to the main display?

looper1994

Has anyone tried the HD audio recorder. For some reason speaking directly to the top microphone peaks the sound input of the left channel. But speaking directly to the bottom microphone doesn't peak the right channel.

Is the left aka top channel supposed to be more sensitive?

Edit. It seems that the top mic hole is for both left and right channel. Initially I thought the top was left channel and the bottom microphone was right channel. Can anyone confirm this thanks.

Edit 2. Alright I figured it out. For the HD recorder app. The top port is the left channel. The third mic which is the right channel is located within the earspeaker. I knew v20 has 3 mic in total. So it seems top hole is left, earpiece is right, bottom is the third mic.

Can still confirm thanks.

siaoz85

Hahaha! I din realise so many of you are against the ethics of this salesman. I am supposed to be pissed but I was not coz I realised my "mistake" within 15 mins and left. Maybe if I waited an hour or more, I would definitely go back and "screw" him! Lol! But it's really funny!

This phone sure got a lot of stock, no one buy one, can just go take queue number. And this phone the metal very thin. I rather you buy Samsung! And Samsung same as V20, got USB C port. Really *Face Palm*!! And all these came out from a Oppo promoter! Really wt*

lgmw33

are we able to set incoming message/WhatsApp notification to only second screen instead of coming in to the main display?

No way to set. They only appear on second screen when main screen is off.

cutebeng

After using the phone for a week, I realised the phone too overkill for me sia. DAC like become useless to me as I don't wear earpiece and dun use those manual controls and hifi recording also.But overall still like the big screen and the second screen and the wide angle feature.dunno shld let go anot

Sent from V20 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.