LG V20

kopi22

After using the phone for a week, I realised the phone too overkill for me sia. DAC like become useless to me as I don't wear earpiece and dun use those manual controls and hifi recording also.But overall still like the big screen and the second screen and the wide angle feature.dunno shld let go anot

Sent from V20 using GAGT

No such thing as overkill la. Just get a better headphones or earphones and enjoy music at night before sleeping. Having good manual controls is a plus. You never know when you need them. Ha ha...

cutebeng

No such thing as overkill la. Just get a better headphones or earphones and enjoy music at night before sleeping. Having good manual controls is a plus. You never know when you need them. Ha ha...

haha i mean..feel like too good for my needs and uses

iamyourpigu

Looks like it's a clear case of a clueless salesperson doing a poor job of representing the telco

actually they are not representing the telco. Those promoters are employed and sent there by the phone company themselves. They are just like those shampoo or cosmetics promoters u see at shopping centres.

tt32003

That does not sound normal. Mine sounds better than the stock player. Have you tried downloading the beta? Is your connector still in good condition and not oxidised?

Need the beta version to use poweramp anyway right ?

The unlocker just enable the beta version to be used fully

tt32003

Did AB testing using poweramp and stock music player

With no eq on

Using TDK BA200

Playing Bruno Mars Doo Woop & Hooligans album

Find that Poweramp has cleare treble

But stock player has more body and more punch and louder

xiaorazor

It kept saying no internet connection sometimes. But not crashing. Anyway, I don't like the new UI. Ugly and cumbersome....

mine just keep showing me this
large

alaska

That does not sound normal. Mine sounds better than the stock player. Have you tried downloading the beta? Is your connector still in good condition and not oxidised?

YES! the alpha version solved the problem! :s13:

For those who want to try, you can look for the version within the app under "about" and you can choose to test their alpha version

The newer version totally changed sound quality for me so give it a try and see if theres a difference

lunaraven

i just received a nilkin lg v20 screen protector for my phone but the cutout looks super awkward. May I check if yours looks like this?

IMG_20161119_170734_1.jpg

IMG_20161119_170648.jpg

Vulpix

The TGSP does not cover entire screen because the top and bottom are curved. This is normal.

siaoz85

Compass One Starhub exclusive retailer has stocks. And they have additional freebies like phone stand and $30 NTUC voucher till tomorrow.

rizzvibe

Did AB testing using poweramp and stock music player

With no eq on

Using TDK BA200

Playing Bruno Mars Doo Woop & Hooligans album

Find that Poweramp has cleare treble

But stock player has more body and more punch and louder
I'm having same experience for neutron player, seemed like stock player has more energy and more body than my neutron (no eq). Trying to play add settings on my neutron

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.