LG V20

sanfong

Can anyone know where to find the 'auto kill' function? I think saw it somewhere while playing with it. There is an option to choose kill apps that sleep for 1 hr, 2hr..8hr...

kopi22

Check your settings again. Maybe not auto selected.

It's already in auto. When it boots up, the date time is always at the much earlier date. I need to wait for it to get synced with the world clock, then the correct date and time is back. And by then, the passed alarm will rang again.

Had never experienced with such "delays" with other brands - Xiaomi and Samsung ones all will show the correct time the moment phone boots up. Neither this will happen to iPhone.

batboyz

Can anyone know where to find the 'auto kill' function? I think saw it somewhere while playing with it. There is an option to choose kill apps that sleep for 1 hr, 2hr..8hr...

Please leave that task to the OS. This is year 2016, android is more than capable to manage its resources.

Gaminator

It's already in auto. When it boots up, the date time is always at the much earlier date. I need to wait for it to get synced with the world clock, then the correct date and time is back. And by then, the passed alarm will rang again.

Had never experienced with such "delays" with other brands - Xiaomi and Samsung ones all will show the correct time the moment phone boots up. Neither this will happen to iPhone.
Something wonky with either your set, or the setting.....I think. I've powered on and off on numerous occasions (before the recent update), and just powered off, waited a few seconds before powering it on, date and time is remembered and shows up accurately AND immediately every time.

kopi22

Something wonky with either your set, or the setting.....I think. I've powered on and off on numerous occasions (before the recent update), and just powered off, waited a few seconds before powering it on, date and time is remembered and shows up accurately AND immediately every time.

Is yours set to auto, may I ask? Let me try again. I changed the battery this morning, perhaps that's why the dates are not remembered. Either that or I will need to do a factory reset, which I don't think it worth the efforts just because of the dates.... :s13:

Gaminator

Is yours set to auto, may I ask? Let me try again. I changed the battery this morning, perhaps that's why the dates are not remembered. Either that or I will need to do a factory reset, which I don't think it worth the efforts just because of the dates.... :s13:
I don't recall adjusting the Date/Time setting, 'Auto date/time' and 'Auto time zone' are enabled....

anirudhks

you are not alone , heheeh me too have that issue after the alarm ring i change battery and boot up it comes up as missed alarm .

TWNKES2005

My old LG G Pro 2 had the same problem on most occasions after changing the battery. Haven't noticed that for the LG v20, maybe because I don't change the battery that often.

Gaminator

My old LG G Pro 2 had the same problem on most occasions after changing the battery. Haven't noticed that for the LG v20, maybe because I don't change the battery that often.
Alamak, I old liao, forgot to mention this. The G Pro 2 has this habit of 'forgetting' date/time and would be set to earlier date after removing battery (did this to swap out sim card or mSD card. Funny thing is, recently changed SIM to a SH prepaid one (gave up my M1 additional line/number) and got no problem with date/time after powering up.

yvette

I asked him to help me paste.It's not a ah beng shop actually.He doesn't have a shop.

for v20 the top and bottom black screen area there are 2 slightly edge/curve surface. is the screen protector able to cover it or it will stick out?

waileong94

My phone is kind of dead after the update. Wifi page is blank and not responding, phone is restarting constantly. I tried factory reset but still doesn't work.

Tsoukalos

anybody facing issues after update? I dun dare install yet. i set mine to manual, haven't even dl

frozenjw

I just updated yesterday. So far haven't faced any issues with the update, phone functions well.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

cutebeng

for v20 the top and bottom black screen area there are 2 slightly edge/curve surface. is the screen protector able to cover it or it will stick out?

yes the screen protector is able to cover the top and bottom curve

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.