LG V20

Tsoukalos

2nd Screen when Main screen is Off.

I only want the 2nd screen to show app notifications. Eg, WhatsApp Icon when got message.
No need for other short cuts. I saw that some screens on display sets suffering from burn-ins.. heh

1) I set my signature to 1 Space, so it appears blank.
it seems to work, but I noticed that the screen back light is still on no matter what, even if there's no notification.
back light noticeable when in very dark room.
Is there a work around to it?

2) media player on 2nd screen (when main screen is turned off) cannot be switched off, as long as the 2nd screen is enabled. Any work around for it?

Thanks!

I set 2nd screen to off from x timing to x timng. Won't that help protect 2nd scree

lgmw33

2nd Screen when Main screen is Off.

I only want the 2nd screen to show app notifications. Eg, WhatsApp Icon when got message.
No need for other short cuts. I saw that some screens on display sets suffering from burn-ins.. heh

1) I set my signature to 1 Space, so it appears blank.
it seems to work, but I noticed that the screen back light is still on no matter what, even if there's no notification.
back light noticeable when in very dark room.
Is there a work around to it?

2) media player on 2nd screen (when main screen is turned off) cannot be switched off, as long as the 2nd screen is enabled. Any work around for it?

Thanks!
Short cuts can be removed at settings/second screen. Do not set off timing if you want notifications to appear.

As for signature, I set date n time on second screen. Prefer to display them instead of media player.

eyz

thanks bro!

i did the some tests with my samsung s2 running on cm13.

the notification block from general setting is fine for wechat in terms of incoming msg and voice call. as for line, i can block incoming msg, but i can't seem to block incoming voice call.

and the notification block works only if the apps is not in the recent apps list. if the apps is still in the recent apps list, incoming msg and voicecall for both wechat and line will still be received.

afterall, i'm testing on cm13, not LG V20.

if anyone can help me to test whether Line's incoming call can be blocked, that would be great!

yeah, i know the recent apps list can be cleared with 2 touch, depending on how you configure the button menu. on my ios, i used an apps called activator to configure my gesture and actions. i just slide along the screen side, my recents apps will be cleared, spotlight disabled and facebook will be opened, followed by browser.

In additional, are there any apps, where i can tweak the apps to remove itself from the recent apps list upon i pressed home menu?

At home apps page, at top right 3dot menu, can toggle n select hide apps.

Go settings/general/apps/notificatons
..select block.

One of the home touch buttons able to close all recent apps

elementz

Do you find the battery drain a lot more after the new firmware updates? By lunch time my batt dropped to 60%. Normally it will still be ard 80%.

-nzy90

yah, need to be secretive. and ios has been doing a great job. i'm just afraid android will disappoint me again.

i'll do some testing on my samsung s2.

hopefully someone with such "experience" can share on how do you go about tweaking the phone for such situation.

- hiding apps
- turning off notification (i understand there are in-app settings and general settings)
- gesture to clear recent apps, in case of emegency

also, is there any tweak similar to ios swipe selection? where you don't have to tap to move the keyboard cursor? you just need to swipe along the keyboard to move the cursor.

i really like the phone's dual camera. it's really a cheaper alternative to iphone 7 plus.
For me, I just create a second account and use it for all these secretive stuff.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

Apple Jack

Do you find the battery drain a lot more after the new firmware updates? By lunch time my batt dropped to 60%. Normally it will still be ard 80%.

hannor now i left 65% only sia wth... last time i still can hao lian my battery life then 1 whole day usage without charging. now by teabreak have to charge liao else go home sure no batt.

Tsting

Any other chargers u guys using which can do qc3.0?
Uk anker qc 3.0 sucks. No qc at all on this phone.
Google charger ok (from uk)
But expensive.
Local LG selling spare charger at $48 + gst.

Any other lobang? Preferably uk/hk/sg plug

lgmw33

Any other chargers u guys using which can do qc3.0?
Uk anker qc 3.0 sucks. No qc at all on this phone.
Google charger ok (from uk)
But expensive.
Local LG selling spare charger at $48 + gst.

Any other lobang? Preferably uk/hk/sg plug

I realised that any charger with output above 5V = 1,8A will get prompt remarks to use original. Those below can use but seems no fast charging. Testing was with non original type c cable. I may try n get compatible charger with similar specs.

ZenTape

wah lao like this bad thing? got so lazy or troublesome to check if batt is full meh.
Jialet lei.. u want the phone also unplug the cable for you and float to your hands better a not? :s22:
I laughed out reading your comment.

hongge

My whatsapp messages are not coming in promptly, is it due to data saver enabled?

hinamoriamu

I realised that any charger with output above 5V = 1,8A will get prompt remarks to use original. Those below can use but seems no fast charging. Testing was with non original type c cable. I may try n get compatible charger with similar specs.

Using ZMI(China 2Pin) charger + lenovo zuk type c cable @ QC2.0 achieve

hinamoriamu

No 'illegal' pop up messages? Charging fast? Where to get the ZMI charger?

When I try plug a device to determine charging speed in between cable and charger, it show slow charging.

When I remove it, quick charge starts.

ZMI charger can get from taobao but the one I have is QC 2.0 charger.

yong_com

Smart phone leh..of cos wan to be easier as possible la..more convenience the beta,,don wish to over charge it...waste batt life pan...
if not i go buy tupid phone beta right..chey.

wah lao like this bad thing? got so lazy or troublesome to check if batt is full meh.
Jialet lei.. u want the phone also unplug the cable for you and float to your hands better a not? :s22:

lgmw33

Info noted. Thks :)

When I try plug a device to determine charging speed in between cable and charger, it show slow charging.

When I remove it, quick charge starts.

ZMI charger can get from taobao but the one I have is QC 2.0 charger.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.