LG V20

Tsoukalos

Probably lucky on your side.
While its good to get a full screen protection I think normal tempered glass will suffice cos when impact most likely tempered glass will get the impact. Btw I am buying Asap Connect magnetic cable from Indiegogo for my non-waterproof V20. I bought it cos there was once i was eating mac and the curry sauce when inside my port i freaked out.

actually prior to current protector i just get 1 from ah beng shop which don't cover edges & even more fugly & total fingerprint magnet. other than rainbow this one at least much better.

that cable thingy chiu talk about gpgt & sic link? wah.. chiu dip yr hp into curry sauce ah.... knn this was not the case when I was in shanghai last week.....

Milenegue

Recently checked with LG singapore regarding this and they told me can get from their service centre at alexandra. But subject to availability.
And they are selling the kit at $128.
Not sure if they sell the battery itself separately.

Does Singapore local stores selling spare battery already ? if so how much ?

eyz

Qoo10 selling for less than $45 after shipping. probably it's fake.

lgmw33

Recently checked with LG singapore regarding this and they told me can get from their service centre at alexandra. But subject to availability.
And they are selling the kit at $128.
Not sure if they sell the battery itself separately.

Any error in price quoted? That means desktop costs $80plus since battery price is $42. Not cheap le.

Parka

Can someone help me do a quick test?

Basically, just test if the V20 is able to record from an external mic (e.g. the mic from earphone) while recording from the front and back cameras.

From my own tests, with the external mic plugged in, the phone detects the mic when recording from the front camera but not the back. When shooting video with the main back camera, the audio levels of the LR mics are jumping, and the audio quality when I played back clearly sounds like no external mic was used.

Thanks guys!

mie28

Can someone help me do a quick test?

Basically, just test if the V20 is able to record from an external mic (e.g. the mic from earphone) while recording from the front and back cameras.

From my own tests, with the external mic plugged in, the phone detects the mic when recording from the front camera but not the back. When shooting video with the main back camera, the audio levels of the LR mics are jumping, and the audio quality when I played back clearly sounds like no external mic was used.

Thanks guys!

Hi, sorry but didn't find any issues both front and back video recordings. I'm assuming you meant with the provided B&O earpiece right? I have no other earpiece to test unfortunately.

Benjrmin

actually prior to current protector i just get 1 from ah beng shop which don't cover edges & even more fugly & total fingerprint magnet. other than rainbow this one at least much better.

that cable thingy chiu talk about gpgt & sic link? wah.. chiu dip yr hp into curry sauce ah.... knn this was not the case when I was in shanghai last week.....

New user here so I think I cnt post photos but heres the link. I suggest not to buy it yet once I receive shipment on march I will update you the details whether is it worth it. Anyway even if u buy now it will only be shipped on october 2017.

I also bought TG from SlS only top part starting to see white lacing slightly irritating but the rest of the parts okay. I guess I will wait till protector breaks before getting new one.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/x-connect-world-s-1st-cross-device-magnetic-cable-apple-iphone#/

walkofwinners

New user here so I think I cnt post photos but heres the link. I suggest not to buy it yet once I receive shipment on march I will update you the details whether is it worth it. Anyway even if u buy now it will only be shipped on october 2017.

I also bought TG from SlS only top part starting to see white lacing slightly irritating but the rest of the parts okay. I guess I will wait till protector breaks before getting new one.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/x-connect-world-s-1st-cross-device-magnetic-cable-apple-iphone#/

Thought this magnetic cable even Qoo10 or taobao sells them

mie28

alright, at 40+, it include the desktop charger, battery and case.

Yup. No USB cable though, gotta use your own. Genuine or not I also not sure but it does its work so far and looks authentic. Its labels are solely in Korean for the desktop charger and has English for the battery.

https://imgur.com/a/bTALi

eyz

actually I saw TB selling it as well, which was I am sceptical.

went to sim Lim tower and caseolgy to lool tgsp, but to no avail.

Moshi @ sim lim told me that their tgsp will pop out, as the v20 screen is curve.

Guess will go to the bishan shop, that a bro had recommended.

Yup. No USB cable though, gotta use your own. Genuine or not I also not sure but it does its work so far and looks authentic. Its labels are solely in Korean for the desktop charger and has English for the battery.

https://imgur.com/a/bTALi

Benjrmin

Thought this magnetic cable even Qoo10 or taobao sells them

Those kind unreliable. Another brand called wsken i think reliable.

Btw is anyone interested in the cables. If you buy solo you need to pay 8 sgd for shipping. But if lobang with me is free shipping. Just pay me 22 usd once the goods arrive on meetups.

Do let me know asap as I have completed my backerkit survey and idk when it will get lockdown for shipping.

One set is 22 USD
Gold/Black/Gunmetal
goods should arrive on March.
Meetups can be discussed.
Addons:
http://imgur.com/a/CKpnT

I bought the gold one cos the connector looks more atas.

mie28

actually I saw TB selling it as well, which was I am sceptical.

went to sim Lim tower and caseolgy to lool tgsp, but to no avail.

Moshi @ sim lim told me that their tgsp will pop out, as the v20 screen is curve.

Guess will go to the bishan shop, that a bro had recommended.

Update us when you do. Mine also the shop guy told in advance b4 buying the glass will popup at the top and bottom. I went ahead cause I thought thats normal for all curved displays. Now I somehow managed to crack the top bit which popup. Must be lucky how I can do such things.

Benjrmin

Update us when you do. Mine also the shop guy told in advance b4 buying the glass will popup at the top and bottom. I went ahead cause I thought thats normal for all curved displays. Now I somehow managed to crack the top bit which popup. Must be lucky how I can do such things.

What u mean by crack the top abit? ur glass bend ?

Benjrmin

I think so. Not sure what happened but the tgsp just cracked during one of the days outdoors.

Oh ic. I dont see why LG had to put a curve on the screen it doesn't have any aesthetic benefits being curved slightly... placing TG is such a pain cos im unable to protect the screen fully

lgmw33

Oh ic. I dont see why LG had to put a curve on the screen it doesn't have any aesthetic benefits being curved slightly... placing TG is such a pain cos im unable to protect the screen fully
Ya. Even normal tgsp also need skill to paste. Can see bubbles at curve edges if not aligned properly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.