Lianhe Zaobao - 男子不满面包店拒收现金

vespaguy

honestly, Pakcik prefers cash. but Pakcik has paynow or paylah in case. No income, don't qualify for cards either.

Laguna123

He should just buy bread from neighbourhood shop the sure can use cash.

arcturuz

That day I went oriental kopi at bugis also don’t accept cash

xcodes

should make it in law that merchants are not allowed to refuse cash transaction ...

Cyborg

Over-reliance on cashless payments can be problematic during power outages.
Hence, using cash as backup may be an option to sustain its operations.

BlackWing1977

They are just one internet or electricity outage away from finding out that cash is still king here if they want to continue running their biz.
Yeah... ever encounter power outage... cash is king... and Singaporeans funnily enough will still shop in total darkness.. . using the flashlight on handphone to shop and make payment in cash... :ROFLMAO:

oddeye82

Ya, this bread shop in Jurong Point does not accept cash, the Viet bu working there told me, but her accent strong until I thought they don’t have change, in the end is they don’t accept cash. Weird policy if you ask me.

Sumimasen

Last time gong cha also same only accept payment via ezlink no cash allow so I dun buy lor.

Nuclear Boy

Yeah... ever encounter power outage... cash is king... and Singaporeans funnily enough will still shop in total darkness.. . using the flashlight on handphone to shop and make payment in cash... :ROFLMAO:
And they'd still continue to buy cai png, even when the kitchen is on fire... (Real-life example - the 'they' here is me and some of my friends in school)

Sinkies are a very pragmatic bunch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.