Life very sian after hitting 40

Travis_Touchdown

Work more or less there liao, friends' kids also big le, some in secondary sch le, my friend who got kids, car wife and condo say he feel like life jin sian, work and family nia.

At this age kena retrenched then work notch here notch there riaoz... Maybe no mood / time to feel sianz riaoz... :s12::frown:

Pearce

Work more or less there liao, friends' kids also big le, some in secondary sch le, my friend who got kids, car wife and condo say he feel like life jin sian, work and family nia.
Work more or less there liao? Work for family? Wait later lose job and took over by youngster see life will sian or not

Medicated Oil

find a syt xiao san, instantly brighten up TS every single day as TS will be looking forward to the "sessions" with the xiao san /./ his mood will really shoot to the sky
If in doubt, please kindly search for the VP's photos.
He looked so happy in all the photos taken with his ECA.
Definitely NOT sian.

kingofcaipng

Ask him go to bkk or japan, tell his wife reservist, get a soapland or massage threesome, and go chill/party for 2 weeks

He will feel good, and if his wife finds out, at least his life won't be boring anymore
This kind of pleasure is short-lived, will feel empty after a while.

Meanwhile, the pain (alimony) is long term. šŸ˜Ž

wahlaneh

Set some goals for yourself. Like lose some weight in 6mths, learn a new skill, take up Masters degree etc. The moment you get complacent and start to let yourself go through the motion of life everyday or you dont dare to do this or that, then life becomes boring….

Normally family men are like that past age 40 are like that…

forests_gump

some people like @coyote say have kids wont be sian.

I know people after have kids more sian want to run away from home sia

Ts go ask @cyke69sg , he thinks as long as rich, no such thing as sian in S'pore ~ next best place to Heaven liao

XcoVar

40 is the time to execute the retirement planning phase. 40 - 50 is the time to clear all debts and ensure there's passive income after 50s.

yokine3a

I started buddhism lessons after 40s. I actively started investment also after 40s. After 40s then I prepare for my retirement.

TheSilentBang

It becomes boring cos at that age most likely u already at a point of auto pilot mode till u retire. Sad but its a reality especially those who have kids.

hachi

I started buddhism lessons after 40s. I actively started investment also after 40s. After 40s then I prepare for my retirement.
That's should be correct stage.. Every stage of life just do the correct thing..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.