Light gaming Rig

noobbaal

if u truly wanted to learn, u can google out the selection process for a pc then ask us. if there are terms that u dun understand, simply ask here.
https://www.pugetsystems.com/labs/articles/Z170-H170-H110-B170-Q150-Q170---What-is-the-Difference-635/
old link on mobo difference but handy.

and i dun like u using your friend as a lab rat. it's not nice at all. it's his money, not yours.

Lol im not using using him as a lab rat, which is why im asking here first instead of immediately buying it. Im using this opprtunity that he needs a computer to learn. When i built my own computer i just asked for help, which many kind bros out here gave me recoomendations, and i felt i was just receiving and not learning.

Sure it took me a long time to fix my first computer, but can anyone get better without actually doing it? And yes, if anything goes wrong i will be there for him. Which is why i offered to help even though im not a pro.

Thanks for taking your precious time out to help, appreciate it.

MianBaoFren

Lol im not using using him as a lab rat, which is why im asking here first instead of immediately buying it. Im using this opprtunity that he needs a computer to learn. When i built my own computer i just asked for help, which many kind bros out here gave me recoomendations, and i felt i was just receiving and not learning.

Sure it took me a long time to fix my first computer, but can anyone get better without actually doing it? And yes, if anything goes wrong i will be there for him. Which is why i offered to help even though im not a pro.

Thanks for taking your precious time out to help, appreciate it.

Contradictory. U are not a pro nor savvy and u say u will be there for him. What's the use of that?

And u asked us where u can cut corners and save money. But truth is u have no clue how to balance the rig. Have u even gone through the mobo specs to realise that your mobo only supports up to 2133mhz?

If u want to learn, do it with your own money. U can promise people that u will be there for him if anything happens but talk is cheap. Unless it hurts your own wallet, that promise is just empty talk. Let him go to a proper shop and just ask for a quote.

Sent from A Cat Who Does Not Need A Reason To Post using GAGT

noobbaal

Contradictory. U are not a pro nor savvy and u say u will be there for him. What's the use of that?

And u asked us where u can cut corners and save money. But truth is u have no clue how to balance the rig. Have u even gone through the mobo specs to realise that your mobo only supports up to 2133mhz?

If u want to learn, do it with your own money. U can promise people that u will be there for him if anything happens but talk is cheap. Unless it hurts your own wallet, that promise is just empty talk. Let him go to a proper shop and just ask for a quote.

Sent from A Cat Who Does Not Need A Reason To Post using GAGT

i didnt know that, but now i know :) thats the reason im asking here, because i know there are a lot of things i dont know, and people out here are kind enough to point it out for me.

I dont understand your point of hurting my own wallet, because i would have asked the same if i was building a rig for myself. If i have said i was building for myself, would your response be different? Most likely you still would have said i have no experience, i should just go to the shop and ask for a quote.

If not, then just take it as im spending my own money and building the rig for myself. Prolly that will make you less agitated. :s13:

singupingu

Hahaha. Just take it with a pinch of salt will do. Respect your optimism.

Learn one step at a time. Your situation is a lot like mine. Hahaha the rig spec to the right is my friend's, which i use as my test rig as well. The stress of building for others especially your close friends or family member, is that if things screw up it hurts your conscience more than your wallet even if you willing to pay for them.

Sent from Overpowered Phone Mark III using GAGT

Like_To_Ask_Question

Hahaha. Just take it with a pinch of salt will do. Respect your optimism.

Learn one step at a time. Your situation is a lot like mine. Hahaha the rig spec to the right is my friend's, which i use as my test rig as well. The stress of building for others especially your close friends or family member, is that if things screw up it hurts your conscience more than your wallet even if you willing to pay for them.

Sent from Overpowered Phone Mark III using GAGT

Mine not related to hardware but simple stuff like OS can also create problem. Last time my younger relative needed me to install Windows into his Mac, 'cos i have MSDN I just used one of the keys I had so didn't charge him any money..

knn.. over the next few months call me a few times just say pass me laptop to format/install windows. After some probing then realize he doing it for his friends. wtf. I think he just wanna impress his friends on my expense.

MianBaoFren

i didnt know that, but now i know :) thats the reason im asking here, because i know there are a lot of things i dont know, and people out here are kind enough to point it out for me.

I dont understand your point of hurting my own wallet, because i would have asked the same if i was building a rig for myself. If i have said i was building for myself, would your response be different? Most likely you still would have said i have no experience, i should just go to the shop and ask for a quote.

If not, then just take it as im spending my own money and building the rig for myself. Prolly that will make you less agitated. :s13:

and let me answer that. if u are building for yourself, my response will change. simply because IT'S YOUR MONEY, NOT OTHERS. u decide what u want to do with it. when u build your own pc, u actually know what's limiting your pc, the basic functions of the parts. experience can be gained by building your own pc. but i dislike how a guy with zero experience like u wants to build a pc for others at the expense of others' money.

i have always advocated people to build their own rig if they want to go DIY but if they want to pay for someone else to build it up for them as they find it a hassle, i understand. but when anything fails, at the very least u are able to pinpoint the problem because u know the function of each part.

in conclusion, a guy like u with no knowledge whatsoever wants to help someone build a pc. to me, that's irresponsible on its own. and u are not the first guy to come here and do such a thing. i have seen many people coming up wanting to build rigs for others when he himself has no clue or possess the basic knowledge for building a pc.

lalalalalala

I like to diy. But I dont do for others.

Simple reason is u build for others u become the lifetime warranty for their PC. Not only hardware hor, is both hw & sw. They get virus also your taiji

Pple ask me PC advise I just ask them buy dell/Asus/aftershock. Really not worth the trouble.

But if u really wanna build then go ahead ba.
Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

singupingu

-Synchronicity-

I like to diy. But I dont do for others.

Simple reason is u build for others u become the lifetime warranty for their PC. Not only hardware hor, is both hw & sw. They get virus also your taiji

Pple ask me PC advise I just ask them buy dell/Asus/aftershock. Really not worth the trouble.

But if u really wanna build then go ahead ba.
Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

Send them a bill after diagnostic. Charge like 20 then say computer shop outside will carrot u 100.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.