Lightest & Slimmest 17.3" Gaming laptop! Pre-launch Special!!

chiaRH

Did msi change the colour of the main body? I just noticed it's more of a black/dark grey now to match the lid while the computex model had a silver mody
i5Sy1FO.jpg

msi-gs70-stealth-right-side-ports_slideshow_main.jpg

Now it looks even more like a Razer Blade (while I guess the computex version looks like Asus N series)

watzup_ken

That looks huge somehow. Either the keyboard is smaller than the norm, or the chassis is bigger than the norm. In comparison with my Chronos 7, the keyboard takes up at least 60 to 65 percent of the chassis, but in the pic here, there seems to be a lot of space on top of the keyboard, despite a big touch pad as well. My X17 seems pretty packed as compared to this as well.

Josefu

May i know when is this pre-order ending? I'm quite interested in this.

evq

tempted and pre-ordered :)

I got a few laptops at home liao leh :D
Just hands itchy & this seems to be a gd deal. Using coy's crapy Dell laptop... thinking of getting to do office work... overkill, but shiok.

ktyong

Nothing mention about the screen. How is the quality?

I tried the GS40 and the plastic feeling is bad. I hope the keyboard on GS70 is way better.

PC_Dreams

Featured Distributor for Notebook Clinic
Would be a shame for this thing to have bad battery life considering the GT series reputation for long battery life by gaming notebook standard. The portability of a notebook is not just about the weight and size but battery life too.

Battery life is quite good according to MSI.
It should last around 4 hours on HD video playback.

6 cells battery actually consider quite good for slim models already.

PC_Dreams

pre-order until what day ah?

While stock last. Left 2 units.
Subsequent batch coming in end of Aug. Will be 2x64GB version.
Please sms to JieHao 96711555 to pre-order for faster response.

PC_Dreams

That looks huge somehow. Either the keyboard is smaller than the norm, or the chassis is bigger than the norm. In comparison with my Chronos 7, the keyboard takes up at least 60 to 65 percent of the chassis, but in the pic here, there seems to be a lot of space on top of the keyboard, despite a big touch pad as well. My X17 seems pretty packed as compared to this as well.

The GS70 is using steel series keyboard. So it is a well spaced, ergonomically designed keyboard will good tactile feel.

Shakespeare

Any new news about when the preorder sets are coming in? Today is already the 6th :)

PC_Dreams

just came in as I was told.

Yes. Set just delivered at 730pm today.

Anyway, all pre-ordered units taken.
No more pre-order promo.

So now price is 128GB SSD version @ $2499. 256GB SSD version @ $2699.

thanks for everyone's support!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.