Lim Sia Suay: Foreign workers serve as buffer

figo16

I watched his rally but still don't understand how foreign workers serve as buffer during downturn. He said no .of foreign workers decreased during downturn while local employment went up. Does this mean that sinkies are only hired during downturn because fw all leave sg for better job opprotunities during downturn?:s22:

Watch from 14 mins onwards.

19:30mins: That dumbfark admitted that he has not been moderating the inflow of foreign workers.
21mins: Blah blah blah reduce ep and s pass but you voted for 6.9 million white paper.
23mins: Want to allow smes to hire cheap labour.

Dolphin1977

I watched his rally but still don't understand how foreign workers serve as buffer during downturn. He said no .of foreign workers decreased during downturn while local employment went up. Does this mean that sinkies are only hired during downturn because fw all leave sg for better job opprotunities during downturn?:s22:

Watch from 14 mins onwards.

19:30mins: That dumbfark admitted that he has not been moderating the inflow of foreign workers.
21mins: Blah blah blah reduce ep and s pass but you voted for 6.9 million white paper.
23mins: Want to allow smes to hire cheap labour.

only erection coming den he say FT are buffer

before erection ish cheaper better faster and all his bullshlt theory

foreseer

jopyMOMminister020615e_2x.jpg

reminds me of

he rly likes to use marker to write his stupid theories and drawings that make no sense

i have no freaking idea what hes trying to explain

Led Zeppelin

he's been shooting himself and his party in the foot since day 1 of the rallies.

xeelee

think its the other way... sinkie workers are the buffer..

xcodes

If this is the case, please tell us during retrenchment, which company got no Singaporean workers get laid off but only FTs kenna? Can he cite just one example?

testerjp

To be honest, he is right in this.

During recessions, foreigners are the first to go

figo16

think its the other way... sinkie workers are the buffer..

You are right. Sinkies are the buffer. They only step in when ft leave during bad times.this lss just scored another own goal

seowbin

With foreigners, your average asking pay is lower than before...

nyvrem

during bad times, both FT and sinkies go lah. smlj FT first to go. U think about it, which one brings more cost savings to the coy ? $2k/mth FT or $2k/mth sinkie with CPF + RT + ICT + Family commitment + childcare leave ?

:vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

dungeon_master

Uptown the downturn,
upsize the downturn,
upturn the downtown...

Sings billy sia suey jewel...

Soulblade

Yet some genius living there wanted to vote for him because he improved their estate and upgraded their facility.......

I have no pith for this guy here. The fuggin FT policy is screwing sinkie land.
U see all the fuggin ah neh ft and peenoise bringing the whole of their own village people crowd Singapore space. Take over Orchard road. Best of all they even say want to take our girls n job, kick sinkies out.
Some of them even daringly say your garment love us. Blame yourselves for voting them. Lol
Garments ******* pets
I did not forget all these.
And best of all we became second citizen in our own countries when pinky called sinkies create more crimes and they turn a blind eye when FT commit crimes.

deoxin

FW is buffer.. that during downturn gahmen can reduce the number by not renewing their pass to work here. Hence, it saves Singaporean jobs and even "force" companies who still here, to look for Singaporean.

In growth time, FW pushes our economics growth to higher level.

grimfan

Don't forget, if got natural disaster (e.g. typhoon) or economic recession with our neighboring countries, foreign workers from Philippines, Malaysia or other countries will also become cheaper cause they would rather take a pay cut and stay here. :o

Our ministers always give us half-truths. We as a citizenry must think deeper every single time they say something especially when they talk about benefits to us. ;)

coolcat59

We need to send him home to look for another job. He is the reason for our overcrowdedness in Singapore.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.