nasfieldjohn
Sell liaos
Buy condo for 1.5million
Let agents and other huat
Buy condo for 1.5million
Let agents and other huat

Moi bye resale le.. I neber obtained any grant from Gov... Still considered a first timer if I apply for BTO 2-room.. but impossible to get a ballot queue .. tried so many timeshow come your BBFA can get 4room
can teach
After I listen to him on youtube .. about the real possibility of property price decline in 2026 , I am thinking whether to sell in 2025.
Moi ish bbfa stay w parents no need to buy another flat after selling.
Points made are:
1. Land sales ramped up only in 2021/2022... so supply come in big big in 2026
2. Cooling measures are coming in 2025, but unlikely to be effective because the youtuber say only increased supply to cause property market to drop (based on historical data).
3. It is known that 2025 will have even lower supply due to reduced MOP flats.
4. Interest rates are coming down
5. iin 2025, air con ledge in private properties are no longer counted as floor area sold to customers ... so if previously condo sold for $1.5M is 92 sqm (2 sqm for aircon).. now developer will be selling $1.5M for 90 sqm... psf will go up but quantum remain the same... so banks will continue to lend cuz quantum remain the same.
another consideration for me is that my flat is now rented out, but in bad condition... after the tenant move out will likely have to do some minor reno, including replacing bottom row of my kitchen cabinet, reinstalling my aircon compressor because the bracket anchor to wall not very tight already, one air con fan unit is cui already
any abvise from EDMW-er whether I should sell my HDB (fully paid off liao) ?
Sorry peepur I omitted one more fact:
I will inherit my mother's hdb when she pass on (maybe in 5 - 10 years time)... so I must sell ONE HDB anway.. the toa payoh flat is super old (built in 1976) dun thikn can sell well.. left only my QT HDB (built in 1997)... So any abvise is appreciated!
How much can you sell for? Sell Toa Payoh keep Queenstown better? Ask you mother stay with youSorry peepur I omitted one more fact:
I will inherit my mother's hdb when she pass on (maybe in 5 - 10 years time)... so I must sell ONE HDB anway.. the toa payoh flat is super old (built in 1976) dun thikn can sell well.. left only my QT HDB (built in 1997)... So any abvise is appreciated!
no lah...the video is about cooling measures and the explanation of certain trends.. My question is about selling my existing 4R HDB. where got same?U taking advise from property agent?
Lol.
Hire cheap one Lor or engage bangala to do repair works and simple paint jobs for you.cuz rike that i must reno a bit then rent out
Living in toa payoh win over living in queenstown hands down! tpy being the 1st new town of singapore, is a small and complete new town with well thought public layouts etc..How much can you sell for? Sell Toa Payoh keep Queenstown better? Ask you mother stay with you
I am lich? haha.. you must be mistaken...Satki TS so lich but scolding PAP everyday.
one unsee risk... if u outlive ur mom flat lease = gg.live with my mother, I will inherit her flat (old one built in 1976) in toa payoh
Normal lah.I am lich? haha.. you must be mistaken...
I scold PAP everyday .. yar.. cuz my life is so messed up because of PAP policies
Is he wearing a cap or he has *** for a hairdo?
Some things are better left unsaid.Sorry peepur I omitted one more fact:
noted with thank.Hire cheap one Lor or engage bangala to do repair works and simple paint jobs for you.
Noted with thx. Thx for sharing your thoughts!Some things are better left unsaid.
I don't see a need to predict how long your mother will live.
Even for 5 years, renovating your QT place to rent is still a more sensible choice.
I also will eventually inherit a hdb flat, but maybe I am old-fashioned, but I much rather decide when the time comes instead of speculating what to do with it while the person is still alive.
You are right. But sounds not right but happened .. just like Singapore's miracle!How many cooling measures over the years liao ? Prices still shoot up high high.... Steady lah.
I have given thought of that as well.... I might live past 95 years old for sure....one unsee risk... if u outlive ur mom flat lease = gg.
u will be old tat time, and u will need to source for another roof which probably cost eben more years down e road.