[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

astopip

Witness 1: I lied, but he also lie.
Witness 2: I lied, but he also lie.
Defendant: I never lie. I dunno why they say I lie.

fire

Prosecution questions why Pritam didn’t press Raeesah to come clean although she appeared ‘normal’ as an MP

Deputy Attorney-General Ang Cheng Hock asks Pritam Singh if he felt that between August and September 2021, Ms Raeesah Khan appeared “normal” as she performed her MP duties.

Singh, who earlier said Ms Khan had conducted estate walks and filed parliamentary questions, says: “Arising from what had happened, I think it was in her interest to do so, yes.”

DAG Ang replies: “Oh, she was pretending to be normal. Is that what you’re saying?”

Singh says: “I’m not saying that, but having made a major slip-up or a boo-boo on Aug 3, I think it was in her interest to make sure to pull up her socks.”

DAG Ang then asks Singh if it did not occur to him to approach Ms Khan about the lie during this period.

Singh replies: “I accept that should have been something I ought to have done.”

DAG Ang continues: “Did you think that if you asked her, she would just faint or collapse or something like that?”

Singh says that he did not, but thought that Ms Khan, as a responsible MP, would take the initiative to speak to him regarding the unresolved matter when she was ready.

DAG Ang then suggests that Singh’s “lack of action” from August to September 2021 and the absence of a discussion with fellow leaders Sylvia Lim and Faisal Manap are “consistent with the fact that the issue had been buried”.

Singh disagrees.

Expect ps to babysit a grown adult?

Would like him to question lhl why no followup with tcj in the 2 yrs period and see the reply 🤣

Bam25th

ps power lah! no matter how contradictory, illogical or nonsensical his answers are, just deny, disagree, forget or beat about the bush so as to take it to the grave…
How is his answer contradictory, illogical or nonsensical? Are you trying to prejudice the court by trying to imply that his answers are so?

TopGun

He never heard of bosses not replying to staff emails meh?

Especially when the staff screwed up so badly yet send those with weird messages like "caring for me and guiding me" when the situation is already so serious.

Personally I will curse under my breath. :ROFLMAO:

Personally if I sent such an email after all these and didn't received a reply from boss, I will think boss is angry 😂

Exactly. As a boss, if you know that you are angry and your response would be angry, don't reply. Somethings are meant to be talked through.

couch.potato

The DAG grasping at straws to this extent? It’s such a waste of time. His questions are all so redundant.

DAG: is it anot u tell me? Have right! Have right!
Pritam: don’t have
DAG: have!!! U never reply means have!! Why u lie!!

charleslee1989

Prosecution questions why Pritam didn’t press Raeesah to come clean although she appeared ‘normal’ as an MP

Deputy Attorney-General Ang Cheng Hock asks Pritam Singh if he felt that between August and September 2021, Ms Raeesah Khan appeared “normal” as she performed her MP duties.

Singh, who earlier said Ms Khan had conducted estate walks and filed parliamentary questions, says: “Arising from what had happened, I think it was in her interest to do so, yes.”

DAG Ang replies: “Oh, she was pretending to be normal. Is that what you’re saying?”

Singh says: “I’m not saying that, but having made a major slip-up or a boo-boo on Aug 3, I think it was in her interest to make sure to pull up her socks.”

DAG Ang then asks Singh if it did not occur to him to approach Ms Khan about the lie during this period.

DAG Ang continues: “Did you think that if you asked her, she would just faint or collapse or something like that?”

Singh says that he did not, but thought that Ms Khan, as a responsible MP, would take the initiative to speak to him regarding the unresolved matter when she was ready.

DAG Ang then suggests that Singh’s “lack of action” from August to September 2021 and the absence of a discussion with fellow leaders Sylvia Lim and Faisal Manap are “consistent with the fact that the issue had been buried”.

Singh disagrees.

The last part is really out of the world logic lol.....

mxkxmx

lol DAG look abit Lao Hong busy steady ah
Keep asking If question
Banging the rostrum
Raising his voice

SHQxZrp.jpeg

TopGun

Singh disagrees.

How is it consistent that the issue had been buried? PS knew PAP won't let go, thus the 3 Oct meeting.

blueweed

'says prosecution'

now say alot, back when those two seemingly unreliable amigo witness face green green mouth damn tight hor

testart

This 2 days prosecutor 火力全开 full firepower, jitao whacked PS until very jialat

lizzykai

Nvr reply means explicit consent?

So to extrapolate the logic of the DAG, if I punch someone in the face until that person becomes unconscious, I can tell the the Police the person never say no and I can keep punching on???
No means yes, yes means no. Never reply could means yes or no. But because never explicitly say yes, means it’s a no. but also because never explicitly say no, means yes.

s-ghost

just briefly scanned through the notes, can only say someone jin heaty today

xdivider

On hindsight, PS ought to have followed up with RK in Aug or Sep, which PS acknowledged. Seems to me that people are judged on what they ought to do on hindsight. Hmmm
Thing is not eveyone wear shorts like the whites. Slapping is a ahdou thing....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.