Live TV on iMac

AhBui168

comes with antenna with but the reception is almost unwatchable.

bro skipper, can you give me any advice/suggestion please?

if really need an antenna, which type of antenna should i buy?

please help thanks! :)

skipper

AhBui168

i have not use the mention antenna before so i can't comment but dun expect good receptions fo such antenna,the best quality always comes from the wall outlet.

hi skipper bro :)

but my room does not have wall antenna socket..

so which type of antenna should i use? :(

AhBui168

hi skipper bro :)

but my room does not have wall antenna socket..

so which type of antenna should i use? :(

how come this thread only bro skipper reply only? :(

please support thanks! :)

davi502

I've kind of came to terms that any affordable antenna is not gonna produce any good quality. Like you, I don't have a tv point in my room and I have given up hope to watch tv on my iMac without using the coaxial cable.

Worse still, my desk is not near the windows :(

AhBui168

I've kind of came to terms that any affordable antenna is not gonna produce any good quality. Like you, I don't have a tv point in my room and I have given up hope to watch tv on my iMac without using the coaxial cable.

Worse still, my desk is not near the windows :(

bro, why all antenna can't produce good quality?

did you buy eyetv hybrid tv turner?

skipper

not about what brand of tv tuner you are using is about the strong and stable signal that the tuner is looking for in order to produce good picture quality and worst of all you might not even able to get all tv channel due to weak signal,as i have said good luck to you if you dun have a wall antenna outlet and you might just be wasting your money.

AhBui168

not about what brand of tv tuner you are using is about the strong and stable signal that the tuner is looking for in order to produce good picture quality and worst of all you might not even able to get all tv channel due to weak signal,as i have said good luck to you if you dun have a wall antenna outlet and you might just be wasting your money.

wtf! sian.. i guess is a wast of my $ again liao :(

i should check more confirm before i purchase, because i thought is plug & watch can already..

by the way, now my order is on shipment, cancel order is already too late..

thanks bros..

skipper

wtf! sian.. i guess is a wast of my $ again liao :(

i should check more confirm before i purchase, because i thought is plug & watch can already..

by the way, now my order is on shipment, cancel order is already too late..

thanks bros..

you can always ask for a refund after you received the item,if you decided not to use it better dun open at least when you sell you sell it as brandnew or you want to just give it a try before deciding on anything.

AhBui168

you can always ask for a refund after you received the item,if you decided not to use it better dun open at least when you sell you sell it as brandnew or you want to just give it a try before deciding on anything.

bro skipper, the box inside confirm have an antenna?
if Yes, maybe i will give it a try :)

if i can't get any signal, maybe i will sell it off..

thank you bro skipper, for guiding me along. :)

skipper

bro skipper, the box inside confirm have an antenna?
if Yes, maybe i will give it a try :)

if i can't get any signal, maybe i will sell it off..

thank you bro skipper, for guiding me along. :)

yes,confirm got antenna,try it 1st before giving up.

feedback here,tell us if the antenna works for you.

davi502

I was on the verge of buying, but after clearing my doubts with the users here..and a fellow hwz seller, i decided not to proceed due to the high chances of receiving poor signals.

AhBui168

I was on the verge of buying, but after clearing my doubts with the users here..and a fellow hwz seller, i decided not to proceed due to the high chances of receiving poor signals.

bro, today maybe i would receive my eyetv hybrid?

let me have a test first & i will screenshot/feedback here before u purchase! :)

AhBui168

the box inside does not have antenna! :(

so i can't watch anything.. :(

by the way, where can i find people to install wall antenna socket?
what the cost to install wall antenna socket?

thanks! :)

skipper

the box inside does not have antenna! :(

so i can't watch anything.. :(

by the way, where can i find people to install wall antenna socket?
what the cost to install wall antenna socket?

thanks! :)

never comes with antenna ? strange,mind came with but maybe newer model they trying to cut cost therefore antenna not included.

davi502

Actually there are 2 variants of eyetv hybrid, I rmb seeing 2 different package contents on 2 different product pages on their official website.

AhBui168

never comes with antenna ? strange,mind came with but maybe newer model they trying to cut cost therefore antenna not included.

i think this tv tuner is not suittable for me..
maybe i gonna sell it away :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.