Liverpool FC City Parade 2022 - LIVE

cyke69sg

The thing with celebrations is expectations.

Look at Nottingham Forrest. They are over the moon! Their prize is a spot in the EPL. But thats above their expectations.

LFC holding a parade is not for the winning of Carabao and FA Cups. It is for playing all 63 matches this season. The max an English Premier League club can play.

No other club has done it.

Sure the job wasnt finished. But to get there is already quite an achievement.

Do I agree with having a parade? No I dont. I think should only have parade if win a big trophy. Either CL or EPL title. This should be a standard set.

Nearly win does not cut it.

Klopp should have vetoed this parade. If no win CL no parade.

This plays into FSG hands.

matey1982

The amount of salt from this post can fill up the dead sea again.
hahahaha thats a good one

the whole idea of a bus parade for a mere domestic cup double really devalue the whole stuff.

then lidat any club tt win the cups ought to hold one

eg one for carabao cup, one for FA cup, one for Community Shield

nyvrem

win 2 mickey mouse cup, go around celebrate

buay pai sey ah

Verghez

hahahaha thats a good one

the whole idea of a bus parade for a mere domestic cup double really devalue the whole stuff.

then lidat any club tt win the cups ought to hold one

eg one for carabao cup, one for FA cup, one for Community Shield

win 2 mickey mouse cup, go around celebrate

buay pai sey ah

last time Arsenal also hold bus parade for just 1 fa cup, not even two.

It doesn’t matter, it gives fans a chance to show their appreciation for the players who gave their all.

unlike other fans who boo when their team is down, i still remain most impressed by liverpool where “you’ll never walk alone” is chrorused even while losing 1-0 to madrid in the 89th min, or losing 3-0 to milan at half time.

matey1982

last time Arsenal also hold bus parade for just 1 fa cup, not even two.

It doesn’t matter, it gives fans a chance to show their appreciation for the players who gave their all.

unlike other fans who boo when their team is down, i still remain most impressed by liverpool where “you’ll never walk alone” is chrorused even while losing 1-0 to madrid in the 89th min, or losing 3-0 to milan at half time.
think the fall-out from the defeat will begin.

Sadio Mane look set to ask for formal transfer request (Bayern waiting).
And for the fee that apparently Bayern is quoted (was it 30m plus plus Euros for a player whose contract is due to expire in Jun 2023), sap sap sui lor.

and almost 8 years in English football (2 seasons with Southampton and 6 years with Liverpool), can lah.
try new challenge

dk44.32

It's still a good season. Liverpool practically played 3 finals in May. As a fan, what else can we ask for ?

evilduxy

like I say all the antipools or man u fans if wanna hold parade for Liverpool losing bpl n ucl also can do so ma all ur rights
same like the pools fans wanna celebrate for having 2 cups nia

wadsad

The thing with celebrations is expectations.

Look at Nottingham Forrest. They are over the moon! Their prize is a spot in the EPL. But thats above their expectations.

LFC holding a parade is not for the winning of Carabao and FA Cups. It is for playing all 63 matches this season. The max an English Premier League club can play.

No other club has done it.

Sure the job wasnt finished. But to get there is already quite an achievement.

Do I agree with having a parade? No I dont. I think should only have parade if win a big trophy. Either CL or EPL title. This should be a standard set.

Nearly win does not cut it.

Klopp should have vetoed this parade. If no win CL no parade.

This plays into FSG hands.

wadsad

I guess not alot ppl know klopp. Only thing u need to know, when he's angry, he delivers. When he makes promises, he delivers.

See u guys next year this time :s13:

cyke69sg

like I say all the antipools or man u fans if wanna hold parade for Liverpool losing bpl n ucl also can do so ma all ur rights
same like the pools fans wanna celebrate for having 2 cups nia

Actually those ManU fans should have a parade to celebrate Liverpool losing the EPL and CL.

They really should.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.