Long queue for $72/kg bak kwa

Yueming

$72 is almost 10 days worth of cai png for me sia.....

but jin song to eat I bet. Nothing better than bbq pork

bwaysaikryptonite

All teh kum gong making ah lim more wealthy…normal period dunch eat bak kwa cum cny then itchy wan to eat deserve to be carrot

Medicated Oil

The quality and the toasting of the meat are not worth the high price at this moment of the year.
Then again, I cannot afford the normal day price.
At least I am saving myself sweat and time for not queuing.

chiokcc

I was at Ion branch and after I got the price after asking, I walked away....

regionmaster

Only low ses people buy, put on their table act yi ge rich for guest to see

Rich folks all got maid, but i don't see a single maid queuing

daryl76

Paying for the instarglam moment.
Just think about it, every picture taken is a NFT. Whether it worth anything or not, that's another topic.
lol the moment when u tell your guest, i have one of those $88 fann wong tarts..... its priceless

Yueming

Only low ses people buy, put on their table act yi ge rich for guest to see

Rich folks all got maid, but i don't see a single maid queuing
The rich folks where got need to queue and buy one. Already gotten theirs via corporate and delivery lo

wooooot

I bought 20kg online they deliver to me just before CNY, why need to queue ?

Senna Wales

$72/kg Sinkie bak kwa: overpriced, processed meat, low SES.
$72/kg AMDK jamon Iberico: atas, satki, worth it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.