Look like PAP gov don't like people to ask them question

tian_yibang

Can ask, but must be those "simple n easy" qns that they can and dun fweel xiasuay to answer

:cool:

douce

What do you expect, low incomes families are nothing but a burden to them.

They only like rich FTs that can contribute to the GDP.

batuchka

when one wields absolute power questions are inconvenient but ultimately meaningless!

kleong

Dont want answer say dont want answer. matter closed.

dont ppl ask A, answer B and when ask again

1) say answer liao refer to answer B
2) say ppl keep harping on the same thing over and over again.

Roadster01

With a strong mandate, anyone that even give you chance to open your mouth is already a privilege to peasant.

still want to question them?

please know your position, and continue to give strong mandate, while at it, a blank cheque too to hire more mayors too.

keewee0415

At least they bother to tai chi, not like some big, old, strong country that jitao remove your post when you ask questions about their supreme leader online.

Laneige

What the fish...

Answer given also Tai chi here and there. Look lack of commitment and transparency and accountability

Oh yup give only symptomatic relive and CDC voucher.

If their policy is so great why now need to look after low income families.

Cannot accept the vast contrast from the wp guy n JT

He quoted many eg and I think she said abt cannot (in my own interpretation) zoom in pin point
Not time to point fingers etc)

How I interpret is I don’t think lky time can accept this kind of reply
Then how to improve
If everyone do sala n no reflection etc
No need to take responsibility then all will 用心 to work or not
Become do sala then we feedback n they amend? Can’t be right
Shldnt it be more ppl that can think n apply common sense first ???

High position if only know how to tell ppl to do things n think of solutions, this kind no need too many
Else they take so high salaries then below lower n u expect lower salaries to tell the upper ones how to do things????

Then take so high salaries for what?!!!!!????

And someone posted Vivian asking ltk to check etc n how things Shld be done for don’t know is the town council cleaning the hawker or whatever

I hope similar request can be given to those that didn’t do this nric thing right and whoever flip on the decisions n why the various diff dept r all giving impressions doing own things?!?
They need to go n figure it out themselves!!!!

grevq80o

What the fish...

Answer given also Tai chi here and there. Look lack of commitment and transparency and accountability

Oh yup give only symptomatic relive and CDC voucher.

If their policy is so great why now need to look after low income families.
Cuz LHL has inculcate in PAP impatience of "fixing opposition" when he became PM in 2006... but rast time oppo is different. Now oppo r asking better and more valid questions.. so now u ask any question they get allergic and the 2006 SOP of fixing opposition program autoload and auto fire.

Soracak

⚡ is bunch of overbearing pompous picks...

Last time got one study they did a psychology test on subjects before and after a monopoly game. They found the winners of monopoly game to have develop a superiority complex and an overall worse moral outlook than before they got "rich".

Turns out that making obscene amount of money u didn't work hard for, even virtual money, makes u a jerk.

AlchemistJ19

This is the skill set of a ceo/minister. We all cannot be ceo/minister cos we dun have this skill sia

pwongkk

Ask them the most difficult and toughest questions when they come knock your door to beg for votes.

I'll definitely be asking what will you be doing if you are voted out.

Lchlch

and keep pushing up taxes ...

this tactics worked in the past because most of the population are less educated and media was better controlled.

it will only be less effective moving on, with social media and better political literacy. lets see if stupidity of the masses is more powderful than rage of the masses...
The older gen will be soon gone.
And new gen will probably aware by feeding us constantly might not work anymore.
If they keep pushing the cost higher n higher.
We spend $1, they gv us 10 cents back.

TakKiu

Who are you to question the higher up? There is a reason why they're paid millions in salary and you're not.

teaspoons

mybfd……I need my routine fix of cdc vouchers….if not, my whole hand will start itching cos I cannot swipe my phone and display my cdc vouchers….also, I will break out in cold sweats if I am not able to tell the hawker I pay by cdc….gotten so bad that i constantly have diarrhoea without my cdc vouchers…worse, cannot go supermarket buy my po chai pills without my cdc vouchers

dambio

By constant gving out those relive cash, it won't work in long term if on the other hand keep on pushing the rising cost.
Last time those boomer gen who r alr retired or got housewife wives. Their savings r depleting fast. Or onus n stress is on their children to foot d bill for them.

Tayliatorhard

At least they bother to tai chi, not like some big, old, strong country that jitao remove your post when you ask questions about their supreme leader online.

Dont detract, compare results with top scoring students, not compare with those poor performing student.

Just because people are worse off doesn't make us better off.

xdivider

but they love to say with a straight face they are very transparent and accountable hor~~ :frown:
c953a5748c6f6e26fe29b87efe708338.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.