Looking for a degree course

itedino

Looking for a recognised and easiest degree to study.

Any Degree and tenure. I looking for Part Time.

Anyone can advise.

Thanks.

Havok_ex

Edmw can help
what is that? sorry to ask

He's making fun of you by asking you to go to the Eat-Drink-Man-Woman(EDMW) section instead of the Academic section. And he's not wrong.
If you are serious about taking a degree, do it properly. If you want an "easy, recognised, any degree", sorry to tell you, this is not the place to ask, because you wont find an answer here. In fact, I will put it bluntly for you that your question is a stupid one.

1) "Recognised"

Recognised by whom? By govt? Well govt only recognises NUS/NTU/SMU/SUTD/SIT/UniSIM.

And even then, doesnt mean its recognised by them means you will confirm plus chop get a job. Some grads from local universities end up jobless as well. The reverse is also true, there are some private uni grads that do end up in civil service, but just not as frequently.

Private sector? Its really up to them, there is no definite list of recognised universities. Even if you get a degree from NUS doesnt mean Google must hire you.

Even the mere mention of recognised universities is naive. There must be context. Ministry of Law only recognises law graduates from certain universities. Singapore Medical Council also only recognises certain medical schools. So what is your context?

2) "Easiest degree"

Easiest degree? Go download and print by yourself, overnight graduate. Easy means you dont really care what you learn, you just want a degree for degree sake, and if any degree will do, just print yourself.

3) "Any Degree and tenure."

Same point as above. You dont really care about what you learn or where you want to go or what you want to do.

Any degree? Online. Tenure? 5 mins. Recognised? By your family.

So you should ask yourself firstly, what is it that you actually want to learn or work as in the future? Once you find that out, look at which programs you can qualify yourself for. With no information, how do you expect people to give you advice? Want advice on which uni to go to? Oxford lor. Or Cambridge. See, without knowing your background or your context, how do we know how to advise you?

patryn33

here is a cheap near free part time uni
University of the People

Recognised yes read about it. U didn't state by who etc..
http://www.nytimes.com/2014/02/14/e...n-in-time-for-graduating-class-of-7.html?_r=0

easy or not no idea.

or there are UW Flexible Option: Competency-Based Degrees, Competency-Based Education & Learning but it may not be easy.

then again there is always these options (no offense but U asking for it)
Buy Real degree.. buy our accredited real university degree
College Degree Fast, in 7 Days. Professional Graduate Package

chiwawa23

Anyone can advise.

Thanks.

I would suggest that u go and do research on the various types of unis and also their requirements etc......

It is really vague that u just wanna to get a deg and that's it. Please do at least some research and know about their standings, recognition and requirements those. Do not get a deg without carefully putting thoughts into it.

And u would also need to think about your interests and what u really wanted. It got no point that u just enrolled into any course and u later then regretted on it. Know about your paths in life and what u really wanted to do. Just my 2 cents worth thoughts. Hope u think and consider carefully about it. All the best.

itedino

I only need a simple degree to advanced up the corporate ladder. MD of the MNC and other companies GM which are my frz also told me they dun see which degree u in. As long u have one. They will respect and chances for u to the senior management.

Those think people a fool asking recognised, of cos I know which is government aid university is recognised. I am asking for overseas institute that is offering and recognised in Private sector MNC.

Chiwawa23: I am in my mid 30s. I am half way up already. I have commitments also. So I know my direction well enough. Appreciate your advice.

patryn33

I only need a simple degree to advanced up the corporate ladder. MD of the MNC and other companies GM which are my frz also told me they dun see which degree u in. As long u have one. They will respect and chances for u to the senior management.

Those think people a fool asking recognised, of cos I know which is government aid university is recognised. I am asking for overseas institute that is offering and recognised in Private sector MNC.

Chiwawa23: I am in my mid 30s. I am half way up already. I have commitments also. So I know my direction well enough. Appreciate your advice.

well can't help for ppl to think U're a fool. in your mid 30s and such post?
expect ppl to read your mind?
with that much experience still cannot figure out need frz to tell U? u not real observant leh.

"advanced up the corporate ladder" again, where are U now and how far up U wanna climb? industry? not all private industry work the same way. now we need a mind reader in the mix again.

final note: since U know your direction well enough, thread close loh..

Night_JJ

I think EMBA might be useful?

EMBAs normally are all part-time. And I heard (I don't really know for a fact), the subjects are all relatively practical and easy because students go there to network, and to learn practical business organization skills.

Do correct me if I am wrong. I personally don't have an EMBA. Just sharing what I heard.

JAYAN

Anyone can advise.

Thanks.

You're stated your aims, but I suggest that you drop some hints on your industry and what position you're in. That way people can offer better advices. Also, your highest educational level, and where did you get that certification from.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.