confirm Cardinal Pietro Parolin

must fulfil the self fulfilling prophecies

the last pope

:spin: :spin: :spin:

keewee0415

At least can be a fairer system, using smoke to elect, they burn, if smoke is black no pope. If smoke is white then got a pope
You mean they write candidates' names on pieces of paper to burn and see colour of smoke to check if the candidate is the chosen one?

LWZ

If the smoke smells like weed, Snoop Dogg will be the next Pope

kuti-kuti

You mean they write candidates' names on pieces of paper to burn and see colour of smoke to see if the candidate is the chosen one?
Yes, something like that.
Concave priests all will burn each candidate's name on paper. If the smoke is white then he is the new pope

keewee0415

Yes, something like that.
Concave priests all will burn each candidate's name on paper. If the smoke is white then he is the new pope
I think you got the wrong information from somewhere lah.

The colour of the smoke is a signal by the Conclave to the world on the result of the elections, not used as tool to determine who is the new Pope.

Your argument is just like saying the sun rises because you woke up.

kuti-kuti

I think you got the wrong information from somewhere lah.

The colour of the smoke is a signal by the Conclave to the world on the result of the elections, not used as tool to determine who is the new Pope.

Your argument is just like saying the sun rises because you woke up.

They got write the candidates' name on paper and burn it leh. Then if smoke is black means he is not the chosen pope. If white smoke is the right one

keewee0415

They got write the candidates' name on paper and burn it leh. Then if smoke is black means he is not the chosen pope. If white smoke is the right one
It doesn't work this way.

Its a voting process where a candidate must get at list 2-third majority from the voting cardinals. If no one gets more than 2-third majority, the ballot papers are burnt with an additive to produce black smoke.

If any of the candidates get the 2-third majority, the ballot papers are then burnt with another additive to produce white smoke.

They may be Men of God but they dun bua buay like Chinese praying to Guanyin Ma or 妈祖 when trying to get questions answered.

kuti-kuti

It doesn't work this way.

Its a voting process where a candidate must get at list 2-third majority from the voting cardinals. If no one gets more than 2-third majority, the ballot papers were burnt with an additive to produce black smoke.

If any of the candidates get the 2-third majority, the ballot papers are then burnt with another additive to produce white smoke.
U mean to say the smoke colour is manipulated by them to produce white or black on purpose?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.