loss 1k on stocks

Lex1989

Let say u invested $10k in a $1 stock so u have 10 lots. Now ur share price becomes 90 cents so u lose $1k.

Let say you did not buy the shares then. You could have use the $1k to go piak a $800/1/1 local FL then use $200 book hotel room.
Then the remaining $9k go and buy the shares at 90 cents now and u have the same number of lots aka 10 lots.

So actually TS just lose a trip to $800/1/1 local FL.. u see why he so sad now?

More confuse :o

slashershot

Let say u invested $10k in a $1 stock so u have 10 lots. Now ur share price becomes 90 cents so u lose $1k.

Let say you did not buy the shares then. You could have use the $1k to go piak a $800/1/1 local FL then use $200 book hotel room.
Then the remaining $9k go and buy the shares at 90 cents now and u have the same number of lots aka 10 lots.

So actually TS just lose a trip to $800/1/1 local FL.. u see why he so sad now?
Nice fantasy. Might as well say share price become $100 if TS all in he could have retired. :s13:

avviicc

More confuse :o

Ok let say u always intend to buy 10 lots of XXX shares.

Let say one week ago u invested $10k into the XXX share which was trading at $1. So u bought 10 lots of XXX as what u hoped for. $10k/$1 = 10,000 shares = 10 lots

But today the share price drop to 90 cents, so it means u lose $1k right cos now ur 10 lots is worth $9k only aka 10 lots x 90 cents = $9k

Now imagine u never buy the shares one week ago. u have $10k in ur hand now.
In order to have 10 lots, u just need to pay $9k since the share price drop to 90 cents liao..
So u have 10 lots of XXX as u intended but with an extra $1k. So now since u have this extra $1k u can go order a local FL $800/1/1 and $200 for hotel room.

So TS is sad becos he could have bought the shares today and have an extra $1k to go call chicken

Angmoh_TuaKi

KNN, I lost more than $300K to Singapore Pools, yet I didn't complain. I just treat it as nation building fund to help the needy. I'm sure it'd return back to me in other ways.
Chances are it went right into director's salary rather than into helping the poor. Sorry to break your expectations :s13:

ninjaghost

if you're low risk or no risk Investor then you should not consider stock in your portfolio.

GenesisX

Tuitions lessons paid!
Time to huat big big liao!:grin:
tenor3b49340c4c0ccc24.gif

bluezzy

Haha you will earn back the 1k very fast la...if you bother about such small drop too much, your heart will beat fast countless times in a month

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.