Lost 10k MBS and 5k in sg pools soccer betting

wetdreamx

What would you guys do? Try to fight back the losses or stop? Woke up today feeling horrible and full of regrets. This happened over a span of 1 week. Not looking for any pity but just wanted to pen down what transpired and just merely venting.

I was in your shoes SEVERAL times now, at the age of 30 I’ve lost almost 300k, I do business so sometimes I’m like “aiya, nvm lah, money can earn back..” although I’m remorseful and all.

Sometimes when I earn money again, that habit kept coming back wanting to Jalan soccer hoot over, listen sound, hoot stocks to flip earn easy money without really analysing or having a proper strategy (cut loss and accept, move on.)

Set aside an amount you’re willing to play or lose if the worst.

Move on with your life, do good activities such as biking, running, gym, swim etc.

Else buy sometimes good for your parents or date and eat shiok shiok. Money can be better spent. Don’t worry bro.

I tio many times liao. Lastly, just put your money with your wife/mom. Cut all your credit cards, until you can control and play for fun. Not everyone can be Peter Lim or Billy Walters.

salmon81

Gambling is one of the worst ways of ruining your life. This is because it causes an addiction, to dopamine which is released whenever you make those small small wins. It is a disease and the faster you stop and try to make money the honest way, the better for you.

Advice given, whether to take it or not or to believe it, its up to you. Our human bodies were never designed to give up gambling easily.

mrjack

What would you guys do? Try to fight back the losses or stop? Woke up today feeling horrible and full of regrets. This happened over a span of 1 week. Not looking for any pity but just wanted to pen down what transpired and just merely venting.

Don't waste your money away like that.

madcampus

Ask the dealers or croupiers in the casino, why after so many years they didn't quit their job and become gamblers themselves since they are so experienced and good at the game already.

erwinrommel

When you lose, it will cloud your vision and emotion.

You better stop first and assess your situation first.

I will stop gambling if i were you.

beer4105

Take a deep breath.... walk away....

Money already lose Liao.... don’t lose your health and sanity over it....

No point chase.... money can earn back in other ways...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.