Not sure if this was posted here but I can't find any thread.
I lost my iphone few months back and I activate to erased my iphone info via findmyiphone. Last month, I got an e-mail notification that my iphone was erased but when i login to findmyiphone, it show last location unknown but did stated when was my iphone erased.
Can anyone explain how can this happened? I know the data will only be erased when the phone is connected to wifi or any form of internet. So doesn't mean that the last known location will be detect by apple?
I lost my iphone few months back and I activate to erased my iphone info via findmyiphone. Last month, I got an e-mail notification that my iphone was erased but when i login to findmyiphone, it show last location unknown but did stated when was my iphone erased.
Can anyone explain how can this happened? I know the data will only be erased when the phone is connected to wifi or any form of internet. So doesn't mean that the last known location will be detect by apple?