LTA EV Guide

RyanJ

stingray1211

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/...es/PDF/Electric_Vehicle_Guide_for_Drivers.pdf
Did you Know:
1. Total cost ownership of EV is lower than ICE
2. EVs are less likely to catch fire
3. Publicly accessible EV chargers are readily available
4. Benefit of PARF rebate is realised upfront
drive into a Greener Cleaner Futire
:)

point 4 is rubbish because dealers makan the rebates and increase their profit margins instead of passing consumers the full rebates.

EV cars omv can be similar to ICE cars , but PARF so low , selling same price by dealers. so who ate the rebates ? this is why government is useless ... you cannot let dealers manage the rebates , it should go directly to the first owner after payment.

the government is also retarded to charge road tax based on power rating. what has power got to do with road tax for EVs ? there is no pollution from higher CC cars .

shows how retarded all these taxes are implemented. clearly they are clowns.

so that dealers dont pocket it .

standarture

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/...es/PDF/Electric_Vehicle_Guide_for_Drivers.pdf

Did you Know:

drive into a Greener Cleaner Futire :)
I have done the math... If really money conscious, just go for the standard ICE, far cheaper than any EV. EVs only slightly better than hybrids if drive a lot. Does not factor in inconvenience of planned charging.

Kunkka

point 4 is rubbish because dealers makan the rebates and increase their profit margins instead of passing consumers the full rebates.

EV cars omv can be similar to ICE cars , but PARF so low , selling same price by dealers. so who ate the rebates ? this is why government is useless ... you cannot let dealers manage the rebates , it should go directly to the first owner after payment.

the government is also retarded to charge road tax based on power rating. what has power got to do with road tax for EVs ? there is no pollution from higher CC cars .

shows how retarded all these taxes are implemented. clearly they are clowns.

so that dealers dont pocket it .

Means If buy Tesla I will get the parf? Actually got people do the sum before OMV of the car need to be above 25k to benefit

Evcats

Not something we can go against , like how we are adopting to ERP 2.0 :p

keenklee

Did you Know:

IMHO.

"In addition, EVs are equipped with Battery Management System which ensures that the battery operates within safety limits while charging and discharging, thereby mitigating the risks of electrical, thermal or mechanical failures."

The risk is when the EV is neither charging or discharging or in-use.

nyvrem

1) if you own the same ICE car for 17 years liao, cost of ownership to change to an EV won't make sense liao
2) i dunno any1 who buys a car who considers 'cars catching fire' as part of their buying guide
3) petrol stations are also readily available, 2 mins to top up full tank not 8 hrs to charge
4) dunno if rebates really give discounts to buyers. dealers minus off the rebate then give you new cost of EV, convert rebate to their profits wor

also why should i bother to 'go green' ? i pay 10 cents for plastic bags to go green liao

in return, moi zham pedal and pollute gao gao.

:crazy:

nyvrem

I have done the math... If really money conscious, just go for the standard ICE, far cheaper than any EV. EVs only slightly better than hybrids if drive a lot. Does not factor in inconvenience of planned charging.

i thought if really money conscious, hybrid shuttle or raize should work the best in terms of price to mileage

stingray1211

Means If buy Tesla I will get the parf? Actually got people do the sum before OMV of the car need to be above 25k to benefit

only Tesla is legit. because direct..

Singapore dealers have the highest mark ups in the world for any cars. all dealers offer similar warranty around the world , if they can do it on thin margins why can't Singapore dealers do the same.

Prime 13

I find the presentation of pt 2 misleading.
Thish ish only telling half the storey therefore falsely presenting a scenario of low risk.

The other half ish what ish the severity of a fire if an ev catches fire.
Which also must be considered when assessing the risk.

The analogy ish i tell chiu lets play a game of roll the dice.
If it comes up 1-5, chiu win.
If it comes up 6, i win.
And to lure chiu into the game i said chiu hab higher rate of winning.
And I purposely conceal to tell chiu, each tiem chiu win, i gib chiu $1. But each tiem i win, chiu gib me $100.

Tio boh?

Minus another pt for pappy.

rider83

Did you Know:

No.2 is playing with words is it?

EVs are less likely to "catch" fire or "erupt" in flames?

Catch fire hor, just need to be sway sway beside fire can liao, so if EV quantity is low, of course less likely to catch fire. But erupt in flames themselves will be a different story.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.