LTA Fine Appeal - Cannot Submit Online

shocrates

I kenna summon/fine for driving on the bus lane. I never drive on the bus lane as I am well aware of the bus lane times.
However, all traffic turning left from Upper Changi Rd into Simei Ave must be on the bus lane for a few meters before filtering right.
I might have inadvertently stayed on the bus lane for a few more seconds as the right lane might have been full.

Never had any traffic fines before in my life. This is the first time.

I tried submitting on appeal online but an error pops up very persistently:
"Notice number(s): XXXXXXXXXX is/are not valid. Please enter a valid Notice number. [EF00002]"

There are two buttons on the page:
1. Make Payment Online
2. Next

The "Make Payment Online" leads to a page where the notice number is accepted.
However, the "Next" button always produces the aforesaid error

The page URL is: https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/submitAppeal?FUNCTION_ID=F2201002TT

Any advice on how to submit the appeal please?

shocrates

Thanks ygsub41! Your kind words bring consolation. :)
But I just want to try an appeal before giving up.

gilcrest

Thanks ygsub41! Your kind words bring consolation. :)
But I just want to try an appeal before giving up.
You pay and then Appeal and if successful then fight to get back your money; the whites setup a system of protocols to complicate the lives of their slaves

justice89

Limpeh kena same issue...also same scenario......jitao submit via their customer service........they reply an email say appeal submitted than ask me submit the email if court summons me......

If not at fault don't pay......I feel .....if pay means at fault.

occifer

I kenna summon/fine for driving on the bus lane. I never drive on the bus lane as I am well aware of the bus lane times.
However, all traffic turning left from Upper Changi Rd into Simei Ave must be on the bus lane for a few meters before filtering right.
I might have inadvertently stayed on the bus lane for a few more seconds as the right lane might have been full.

Never had any traffic fines before in my life. This is the first time.

I tried submitting on appeal online but an error pops up very persistently:
"Notice number(s): XXXXXXXXXX is/are not valid. Please enter a valid Notice number. [EF00002]"

There are two buttons on the page:
1. Make Payment Online
2. Next

The "Make Payment Online" leads to a page where the notice number is accepted.
However, the "Next" button always produces the aforesaid error

The page URL is: https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/submitAppeal?FUNCTION_ID=F2201002TT

Any advice on how to submit the appeal please?

How much was it

daryl76

base on my memory, it's probably 100m or so before the broken yellow line ends and bus lane starts

u sure it's just a short stretch den tio bus lane liao???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.