LTA Fine Appeal - Cannot Submit Online

matey1982

TS ought to realise got video evidence ie VAR

don't act blur/pitiful

they can catch how much of your car pikgu encroach until offside maciam football match

hithere1

2 years back I also kena, submit appeal and succeeded

told them I had intention to get back into the non bus lane, but due to road circumstances cannot get back in, then it was like 50m to my exit and I turned out

justice89

If all lanes got car accident or car break down and left only 1 bus lane than ok la no choices have to use bus lane lor but if still got normal lanes why cannot follow rules but come up with your own justification for breaking road traffic rules?

you think your grandfather road ar, everyone follow rules then u make up your own rules and think yourself very smart and give own justification… I despise such road user the most, hope you kana fine then try provide your own justification and appeal and fail
Must see intention ley......if end up buses and traffic congested till can't even turn you mean needs to waste petrol and time to do u turn ??? If office is there and travelling daily needs to turn ley ?? Just feel if purposely travel on the bus lane just to avoid peak traffic is wrong......if daily needs to turn and intention is not to travel on the lane than the words traveling on lane is wrong ? Human ley..... don't tell me everytime you stop before yellow light.....no one time dash past meh ???

SG SUPERMAN

Must see intention ley......if end up buses and traffic congested till can't even turn you mean needs to waste petrol and time to do u turn ??? If office is there and travelling daily needs to turn ley ?? Just feel if purposely travel on the bus lane just to avoid peak traffic is wrong......if daily needs to turn and intention is not to travel on the lane than the words traveling on lane is wrong ? Human ley..... don't tell me everytime you stop before yellow light.....no one time dash past meh ???
I think you do not know traffic rules well leh, keep talking about amber lights.. It’s legal to drive thru amber lights but it is illegal to drive inside bus lane during bus lane hours. You are comparing something legal with something illegal

if you don’t want to follow the rules than don’t complain when you kana the fine. Period

justice89

I think you do not know traffic rules well leh, keep talking about amber lights.. It’s legal to drive thru amber lights but it is illegal to drive inside bus lane during bus lane hours. You are comparing something legal with something illegal

if you don’t want to follow the rules than don’t complain when you kana the fine. Period
If at the dotted line I want to turn left but was block by buses....can I signal left and hogged the road cause I want to turn at the dotted? If accident happened because of hogging I am not at fault because I signal and rules said can only turn at dotted cannot anticipate traffic and filter left early?

munimal

this type can appear one sure sure sucessful....I kena same with 1 officer standing 200m before exiting left....I told them I have to filter early because t GG e centre lane is jammed

SG SUPERMAN

If at the dotted line I want to turn left but was block by buses....can I signal left and hogged the road cause I want to turn at the dotted? If accident happened because of hogging I am not at fault because I signal and rules said can only turn at dotted cannot anticipate traffic and filter left early?
What u talking? You know how to drive anot? Why are u at fault if you car is stationary waiting for dotted line bus lane to clear before you filter in?

why you so many problem cannot just follow traffic rules?

justice89

What u talking? You know how to drive anot? Why are u at fault if you car is stationary waiting for dotted line bus lane to clear before you filter in?

why you so many problem cannot just follow traffic rules?
Oh please lor I saw so many because the driver didn't anticipate early want to filter left start hogging the road causing inconvenience to drivers at back lo.....so they illegal??

As season drivers don't tell me you don't see such cases......?

rider83

There is a hearsay that one should save appeal just in case u Kenna something bigger next time

Just saying....

rubicon

if we submit video of drivers in the bus lane during the bus lane hours, will LTA send summons?

Capitalist

I kenna summon/fine for driving on the bus lane. I never drive on the bus lane as I am well aware of the bus lane times.
However, all traffic turning left from Upper Changi Rd into Simei Ave must be on the bus lane for a few meters before filtering right.
I might have inadvertently stayed on the bus lane for a few more seconds as the right lane might have been full.
Not quite true leh: -

https://www.google.com/maps/@1.3325...4!1swiC_gy7qrYgzyrQQpiaREA!2e0!7i16384!8i8192

m1kid85

think need time for your summon to flow into their database system

If virgin mistake the appeal likely will be successful.

if a few times already then I think dun waste time and effort. Pay money better

SG SUPERMAN

Oh please lor I saw so many because the driver didn't anticipate early want to filter left start hogging the road causing inconvenience to drivers at back lo.....so they illegal??

As season drivers don't tell me you don't see such cases......?
Yes it’s perfectly legal if you want to change lane and it’s not safe to do so you stop and wait until it’s safe to do so, maybe you need to go back to driving school to learn driving again

You know bus lane is there to prevent cars from hogging up the lane right? You know how many more people in the bus compare to you? Don’t be so self entitled, keep bus lane free for those commuters.. I do not enter bus lane even in non peak hours to keep it clear for buses

if cars signal left and I am behind him I will wait patiently or filter right to overtake when it’s safe to do so.. it’s like those lane that allows cars to go straight or turn left, some cars turning left might stop for pedestrians crossing or jam in turning lane, if you are going straight you just need to wait or filter right lane and overtake to go straight correct?

end of the day you just want to quickly get to your destination by breaking traffic rules with self righteousness justification

justice89

You know bus lane is there to prevent cars from hogging up the lane right? You know how many more people in the bus compare to you? Don’t be so self entitled, keep bus lane free for those commuters.. I won’t enter bus lane even in non peak hours

if cars signal left and I am behind him I will wait patiently or filter right to overtake when it’s safe to do so.. it’s like those lane that allows go straight or turn left, some cars turning left might stop for pedestrians crossing or jam, you just need to wait or filter right correct? How is it any different?

end of the day you just want to quickly get to your destination by breaking traffic rules with self righteousness justification
K noted so is not wrong to signal and hog the road since I want to filter to bus lane to turn left.....I got you Liao.

sporeknight76

Bro Superman and Justice89 -

To me, if wana filter to non-dotted yellow line to turn left n tat lane was filled w vehicles, Either u try to inch in to wait for a vehicle to stop and let u filter, OR u jus drv str8 n do a U-turn or other detour.

If not, u jus hog the lane when in front traffic is clear, confirm behind vehicles !@#£%^ u la. So mus depend on situation.

To me, to drv into a bus-lane is no no. U r breaking a law unless all other lanes r stucked due to accidents, trees fallen, roads caved in, Godzilla standing there to stamp yr car etc 🤣

windwaver

I kenna summon/fine for driving on the bus lane. I never drive on the bus lane as I am well aware of the bus lane times.
However, all traffic turning left from Upper Changi Rd into Simei Ave must be on the bus lane for a few meters before filtering right.
I might have inadvertently stayed on the bus lane for a few more seconds as the right lane might have been full.

Never had any traffic fines before in my life. This is the first time.

I tried submitting on appeal online but an error pops up very persistently:
"Notice number(s): XXXXXXXXXX is/are not valid. Please enter a valid Notice number. [EF00002]"

There are two buttons on the page:
1. Make Payment Online
2. Next

The "Make Payment Online" leads to a page where the notice number is accepted.
However, the "Next" button always produces the aforesaid error

The page URL is: https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/submitAppeal?FUNCTION_ID=F2201002TT

Any advice on how to submit the appeal please?
I appeal here

https://eservices.police.gov.sg/content/policehubhome/homepage/traffic-eappeals-portal.html

honda599

I am also trying to appeal a summon but today i get that same website error. did anyone find a solution yet?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.