LTA - We advise car buyers to be prudent in bidding for COEs

kimsix

Just keep hammering the Bullshiet long enough , and our high trust sinkies will willingly jiak the sai

Visor9999

Paying only 15k a year to drive in the most expensive city in the world is considered cheap. This coe price rise is long overdue.
Instead of saying it's expensive, ask yourself first why others can afford you can't?

For the rich people, I think their stock dividends yearly already exceed 100k a year, so car is just a normal purchase for them

recca38

U give those rebates and take back through other taxes . Don’t know what are they thinking if not is just companies buy n rent for people to drive as PHV.

eversomighty

if u put buyers to bid, u see how much it can go lor.. dealers can predict and not overbid that much compared to buyers. But the ultimate issue is LTA not releasing those COE supplies obviously.

Intruder175

For the rich people, I think their stock dividends yearly already exceed 100k a year, so car is just a normal purchase for them
Yes keyword is rich. Cars are meant for the rich. If not rich, what for you buy car? I mean why buy car when you are not rich?

Kiwi8

The Land Transport Authority said the higher COE prices this round are partly because the last tender was three weeks ago instead of the usual two. There was also a car roadshow at the end of September.
"More broadly, the lower costs of EVs especially from China, as well as the reduction of incentives for cleaner energy vehicles, have also added to demand," LTA said.
We advise car buyers to be prudent in bidding for COEs."🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...71?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_08102025_cna
Really knn the monitor lizards. :s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

EJB

They do realise all the distros have a bidding department and act on behalf of car buyers. They do the bidding based on the finance instructions like margin from sales etc...

Why ask car buyers to be prudent? I think each of the 1500 bids, less than 15 is self bid ones.

hachi

The Land Transport Authority said the higher COE prices this round are partly because the last tender was three weeks ago instead of the usual two. There was also a car roadshow at the end of September.
"More broadly, the lower costs of EVs especially from China, as well as the reduction of incentives for cleaner energy vehicles, have also added to demand," LTA said.
We advise car buyers to be prudent in bidding for COEs."🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...71?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_08102025_cna
Oh they let the dealers bid on behalf and advise.... How nice of them. Change to 100% self bid for private vehicle.

swiftblade

Preist open book and show the true identity of every bidder who made the bid especially the siaokau who bid super high everytime when coming to closing time 🤣🤣🤣
Ya, lta talk so much, don’t reveal who screwing everyone. Transparency pls

pwongkk

Hong jiao wei. Why not implement a rule that car sellers cannot bundle COE price into the selling price of the car?

Car buyers state the amount they want to bid.

Evcats

Doesn’t matter 90% of buyers just pay for their guaranteed COE packages. you don’t win a bid my hoping it will go low… :s22:

hachi

They do realise all the distros have a bidding department and act on behalf of car buyers. They do the bidding based on the finance instructions like margin from sales etc...

Why ask car buyers to be prudent? I think each of the 1500 bids, less than 15 is self bid ones.
There is not a single good reason to bid low for the buyers... They got loan comm.. The more the merrier....

hachi

Doesn’t matter 90% of buyers just pay for their guaranteed COE packages. you don’t win a bid my hoping it will go low… :s22:
Can you imagine the profit margin?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.