M1 Maxx (maxx.sg) Discussion

Jurong640

Imo going to a physical shop is more mafan if none is near by. Doing it online is almost effortless.
There are so many retailers islandwide. Most are at neighbourhood centres with coffeeshop and hawkers.

Anywhere with bengz shop, you are likely to land at a shop that can sign up maxx, simba, or eight, singtel hi! services.

Okay. Unless you are telling me you stay Sentosa Cove, Orchard area or Pulau Ubin. Each neighbourhood centre confirm got a maxx retailer. You will also need to go there to buy your groceries or lunch/dinner.

So getting from retailer is so much faster than signing up online, and need to wait days to receive sim card. Some sim card even lost in transit. Get from retailers, immediate get sim card and activation.

twosix

There are so many retailers islandwide. Most are at neighbourhood centres with coffeeshop and hawkers.

Anywhere with bengz shop, you are likely to land at a shop that can sign up maxx, simba, or eight services.

Okay. Unless you are telling me you stay sentosa cove, orchard area or Pulau Ubin. Each neighbourhood centre confirm got a maxx retailer. You will also need to go there to buy your groceries or lunch/dinner.

So getting from retailer is so much faster than signing up online, and need to wait days to receive sim card. Some sim card even lost in transit. Get from retailers, immediate get sim card and activation.
haha, pai seh, I use eSIM nowadays. Immediate activation. No need to go physical shop.

probably that’s why u all dunno why I do online only.

Nuclear Boy

11 pages of retailers, none near you? :oops:

Anywhere with bengz shop, you are likely to land at a shop that can sign up maxx, simba, or eight, singtel hi! services.

Okay. Unless you are telling me you stay Sentosa Cove, Orchard area or Pulau Ubin. Each neighbourhood centre confirm got a maxx retailer. You will also need to go there to buy your groceries or lunch/dinner.

That's what I did last year when I got mine.

Travelled to the nearest town, 30mins by bus. Walked around trying to find the place for 30mins, then found out the "nearest" retailer was completely out of business for dunno how long liao, so I had to walk an additional 30mins from town centre to the other corner of the town plus another 15mins finding the mamak shop in the maze of blocks and other shops. Now, with SIM in hand, I had to walk back to town centre.

Turns out "nearest" isn't necessarily the quickest when you're unlucky to be struck by info that hasn't updated in some time.

I didn't have my YouTrip account then, so this was the only way to avoid recurring payment. Otherwise, I would've done it online and received the SIM while lepaking at home. Good thing is the walk under hot sun "healed" my months-long recurring fever back then.

Habrosus

That's what I did last year when I got mine.

Travelled to the nearest town, 30mins by bus. Walked around trying to find the place for 30mins, then found out the "nearest" retailer was completely out of business for dunno how long liao, so I had to walk an additional 30mins from town centre to the other corner of the town plus another 15mins finding the mamak shop in the maze of blocks and other shops. Now, with SIM in hand, I have to walk back to town centre.

Turns out "nearest" isn't necessarily the quickest when you're unlucky to be struck by info that hasn't updated in some time.
The 2 "nearest" retailers I saw from the list, one said no eSIM and the other said it's available. I'm not sure if I should go to the one that said Yes, or go further to others I think are more knowledgeable. :s13:

Nuclear Boy

The 2 "nearest" retailers I saw from the list, one said no eSIM and the other said it's available. I'm not sure if I should go to the one that said Yes, or go further to others I think are more knowledgeable. :s13:
Are these ah beng mobile shops, or some mamak/auntie store in neighbourhood?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.