Macbook Air 128GB enough?

tang63

more than enough, you can carry external usb 3.0 (64gb) if you feel it's not enough. at least in the event your ssd decides to fails on you, you don't lose everything. Another way is you could sync your cloud storage (dropbox) in 1 of your thumbdrive.

haha alright. still have SD card slot too. :)

fuzzybear

Economics. :)
Would the MBA be sufficient? I'm guessing I'll only be dealing heavily with powerpoints and excel sheets.

Another concern I have is that, does MBA heat up very fast doing the above^ processes? I have no exp at all with all effective the cooling system of the macbooks are. :/

lol sure. thanks for the clarification!

On windows, I already gave up gaming. I think I getting old liao :o games are no longer that attractive to me, and sometimes honestly feels like a waste of my time. I prefer read fiction books. *nerd alert*

agreed
im also old liao
gaming is ok but mot 100% of my life
I touch my mac more than my epic window desktop for gaming only

that why I now willing to spend mre on a laptop upgrade to rmbp to 15" soon waiting for haswell rmbp and hand down my old 13" mbp for my parent

evrn I dont game on my phone rarely

tang63

I also bought 128gb. I think if don't put videos still ok. but cannot afford to dual boot. I put minimum videos (around 4gb) end up left 38gb for documents. my dropbox take 11gb, apps 20gb.

anyway another method to read ntfs is "tuxera ntfs". tediously managed to get my mac to read ntfs

I buy from sch they come with bootcamp win7, and it takes up like 62GB :eek: . I intend to take down the licence number and the office suite etc then next time can install again by myself if I want, would that work? lol.

If I don't uninstall hor, i left 36 GB to mac liao. so little sia. machiam like using iphone.

agreed
im also old liao
gaming is ok but mot 100% of my life
I touch my mac more than my epic window desktop for gaming only

that why I now willing to spend mre on a laptop upgrade to rmbp to 15" soon waiting for haswell rmbp and hand down my old 13" mbp for my parent

evrn I dont game on my phone rarely

*hi-5* same sia i also dont game on phone. i was tempted to get the rmbp too! but its kinda heavy and main thing is, why should i pay good money for something that will be outdated in a few mths time.

TS studying econs confirm no prob lah. enough one lah :o

i also using 128GB.

yup. finally decided to buy it after asking tons of ppl for advice and going one big round back to MBA lol.

LeonaV

I buy from sch they come with bootcamp win7, and it takes up like 62GB :eek: . I intend to take down the licence number and the office suite etc then next time can install again by myself if I want, would that work? lol.

Default win 7 install is 32G. Not sure how big is the office suite. You can always go to uninstall programs and get rid of stuff you don't need.

Also, you can read this link for ways to reduce the size of Win 7.

7 Ways to Reduce Your Disk Size in Windows 7 | Next of Windows

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.