MaigeTV

bratpig

Dear all,

Kindly be advised of the following before purchasing the above from Zoeblogshop

1. I had purchased the above for about $400 last year.
2. Paid about $120 to renew my subscription this year.
3. Encountered numerous slowdowns and channel downtime over the year. Did not really bother, as there will usually be other channels to watch.
4. Only encountered one major disruption last year, due to crackdowns in China or HK. During which, Zoeblogshop dissociate itself from any link with MaigeTV
5. Just 2 days ago, realised that all the channels and movies are missing, with the exception of some China channels.
6. In anger, I called and sent text Zoeblogshop. Phone as off.
7. In another hour or so, the seller replied, albeit very rude.

In summary, Zoeblogshop replied that it was my own business to buy from them. They have already stated that if I could not take any downtime, maybe I should stick with Mio or Starhub. They would not reply to rude messages.

My point -
1. Yes I was rude. But imagine my frustration when my aged parents kept asking me why they couldn't watch their favorite channels and the seller did not even on on his phone.
2. What kind of customer service is this by telling their clients that it is our own fault for buying things from them. Reliability is not expected and I should not have such high demands. Imagine you buy something from a vendor and the vendor asks you to f off when it is not functioning.
3. MaigeTV is not the cheapest option out there by costing about $400 and $120 in yearly subscription. What is wrong with expecting a little bit more. If I had bought those cheap Android boxes with no yearly subscription, then I would have no expectations at all.

In short, I would stop buying anything from Zoeblogshop. I would also stop recommending this lousy products to my family and friends (I have at least successfully recommended this vendor to about 10 friends).

Please stop buying from this lousy vendor, Zoeblogshop, which treats their customers like junk

SongManKranji

Wa that bad ah, I was considering buying Maige TV lately, now must reconsider :D

stam

bought maigeTV for a few mths...sometimes lag here and there, overall still good for soccer, movies etc. expected downtime for a few days here and there for maintenance.

But recently down for more than a few days...abit disappointing for me. paid $400 for a TV box and downtime is soooo long. unacceptable.

luvbitez

when the commee crack down on dong guang evils in early 2014. pple said dun worry biz will be as usual in 2 weeks time. 2y gone mm already got wrinkles and white hairs but shops still not open. tiagong some turn to iptv biz instead...

stam

when the commee crack down on dong guang evils in early 2014. pple said dun worry biz will be as usual in 2 weeks time. 2y gone mm already got wrinkles and white hairs but shops still not open. tiagong some turn to iptv biz instead...

hahaha prostitution also can link to iptv! :s13::s13:

luvbitez

sama caused by commees. papayas need to summon their envoy like our boleh abang. seeing mp tmw...

Mr.Dohz

Hi , anyone able to use the maige tv now ?
now totally can't go in.

wlng81

From a HK Expats forum, MaigeTV is compensating 45 days for all users (implying they expect downtime to be as long as that).
There is also news that they expect users to be able to access the content after 7th Oct (after their long national day holidays).

To add on, that blogshop mentioned earlier is indeed lousy.
I hope no one buys from them anymore.

luvbitez

7 oct is old news. just saw another notice blaming on "sword net", their service will only restore arpund 15oct.

sars8888

7 oct is old news. just saw another notice blaming on "sword net", their service will only restore arpund 15oct.
There's nothing we can do and they also don't want. We as a customer will lost confidence.

luvbitez

it looks like a operation to clean up iptv vices and pirated channels. anyone caught flouting their rules will have a sword enter in their rear thats why everbody run road..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.