MaigeTV

chiawy

Anybody experiencing streaming issues for Unblock TV's live channels?

Booted up today and noticed the UBTV app is labelled "Maintenance" and cant stream any channel.

Go to UB Market, there's an alternative streaming app in the market

Pinkey

Orange icon, ChineseIPTV
My personal experience with this box is that, it is usable for live tv but at times it will be down for a few minutes or 10mins or so then it is up again. Adhoc downtime.where as for the 7days playback or the vod, i find it is not smooth in playing and will always be patchy although there is no buffering. Every 30secs or so, the motion will be stuck 1.5secs and move on. The playback Sound has no problem only the motion image of vod drama or playback movie got "persistent micro jamming" problem. Maybe all android are like that?

Is it just me or everybody facing the same problem with this box? But don't tink it should be me only, otherwise my live tv would have problem too. There is no hanging on this device so far so good.

porcu

Yeah. Same here. Default VOD apps are hopeless. Need to find others.

testerjp

Good luck searching.

Most of the other iptv don't offer any vod nor are there any reliable free ones around.

testerjp

If it's canton drama. Many of the apps already have inside.
For the latest episodes, I think use the Cantonese playback is good.

For English drama and movies, maybe need to download tvmc and another app I'm using.

Bottomline is need to keep flipping between apps to look but basically still does the job.

Pinkey

Use "电视貓" that came with UD for VOD. If it is not shown in your list of Apps, install it yourselves from the UB App Market.
i downloaded. but then, 电视貓 seems like got connnection problem. not sure will it be resolved if i subscribe to vpn to counter it. i suspect is the china side preventing non mainland people from accessing to it. anyone can advise? got quite a few apps i experience this kind of "throttling problem"...just now noon, i managed to watch on VST apps God of Gambler 2 old movie and 澳门风云 no problem...drama wise, seems like incomplete not all are there in VST. got 枭雄 but don't have 张保仔...

The UB own VOD, i tried to watch the 枭雄 and it prompted 1-29. when i press episode 29, it play out episode 1...i hope they are working on it.

Pinkey

If it's canton drama. Many of the apps already have inside.
For the latest episodes, I think use the Cantonese playback is good.

For English drama and movies, maybe need to download tvmc and another app I'm using.

Bottomline is need to keep flipping between apps to look but basically still does the job.
cantonese if is playback good. only for latest episodes. for complete set need to find own source...

Pinkey

I have no problem with "电视貓". But I have problem with the UB Stock "剧集" ( MyTV ). There is geo issue. It says "this is only meant for mainland china viewer".
Now i use 电视猫 ok...the newer drama can. Those older drama like 飞虎2 and older i try click then it prompted tudou or youku source and cannot connect. Current new drama they are using other sources...i hope they can fix this problem.

If i try watch movies not drama under 电视猫, all those with tudou and youku sources all cannot watch. Unless is other sources...so, some can some cannot watch.

DailyRoutine

Hi guys,

checking if anyone is interested.

I bought the Unblock Tech TV box from the official website last week at HKD919.
After receiving it, i realised it can only output 4k @ 30hz.

Looking to sell it at $150 (only 1 week of us). If anyone is interested, please PM me.

I'll most probably going to buy the Nvidia Shield from Amazon instead - it supports 4k @ 60hz.

260Wolskel

Tonight ( Dec 1 ) 7:30pm TVB 东张西望 feature China clamping down IPTV.

Tomorrow night ( Dec 2 ) 7:00pm TVB 新闻透视 also feature the same topic.

geneloh

Hi guys,

checking if anyone is interested.

I bought the Unblock Tech TV box from the official website last week at HKD919.
After receiving it, i realised it can only output 4k @ 30hz.

Looking to sell it at $150 (only 1 week of us). If anyone is interested, please PM me.

I'll most probably going to buy the Nvidia Shield from Amazon instead - it supports 4k @ 60hz.
I am interested in your Unblock Tech TV box. If still available text me at 97407486. My name is Khai.

croc1977

Tonight ( Dec 1 ) 7:30pm TVB 东张西望 feature China clamping down IPTV.

Tomorrow night ( Dec 2 ) 7:00pm TVB 新闻透视 also feature the same topic.
any idea where can download?
want to watch...

730pm too early leh

gab123

when will maige have update, now just start watching 烈火雄心, finish re watching 5 seasons of walking dead also. wan to have nothing to watch liao. dun wan pay for a new yearly sub from hdtv than maige up, than really wasted liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.