MaigeTV

lorettatay

I used their trial before.

PQ is about the same, yes smoother but iirc less channels.
The original one from UB are still okay so i did not subscribe.
I think depends on which channel, not all are laggy and some have backups.

$108 is quite exp, I think they have cheaper bundles.
Those who bought cheap boxes like Himedia and looking for sub can really consider though.

UB has a lot of updates, so i think it should be able to last some time.
What is pq? My minix conflict with my paid hdtv so i use ub. Ok lah at least when i whatsapp that guy about issue in channels he solve for me almost instantly lol...

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Denieru82

No one considering viewqwest tv..? I do not have it but was wondering if the build in Vpn is good for all the China apps..?

Denieru82

Anyone able to advise more regarding ub..? Am interested in getting.. :) seems like they have their own app for live tv and vod..? What kind of movie/drama do their vod have..? Or they dun have vod and need to still use kodi and other China app etc..?

aang1971

Anyone able to advise more regarding ub..? Am interested in getting.. :) seems like they have their own app for live tv and vod..? What kind of movie/drama do their vod have..? Or they dun have vod and need to still use kodi and other China app etc..?

hey not worth it

gab123

wat does tis says, pai seh my chinese sucks
麦格最新消息,1月20日0点开始到1月24日24点结束,在此期间请打开麦格机器,我们将远程升级为安卓系统,随系统升级将附带清新APK,收视期2年免费。此次升级仅限于HD3,HD1-HD2S客户请联系你的经销商尽快更换。

lorettatay

麦格最新消息,1月20日0点开始到1月24日24点结束,在此期间请打开麦格机器,我们将远程升级为安卓系统,随系统升级将附带清新APK,收视期2年免费。此次升级仅限于HD3,HD1-HD2S客户请联系你的经销商尽快更换。
Maige will auto upgrade to be android so during 20.1 to 24.1 pls turn on yr set. free for 2 years. Pls contact yr sellers.

My seller run road how to find lol...

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

aang1971

Possible to elaborate..? Many good things was say about it in this thread tho..

you need to understand a bit of business and marketing for me to make my point

1) There is a cost to manufacturer when their customer access their svc whether direct cost like paying isp or indirect cost by making sure they scale infrastructure to accomodate
2) This cost is variable on top of fixed overhead
3) To be profitable, a fee need to be levy for the service, which is non existent
4) If the fee is to be covered by profit from h/w sales...then either the price of h/w must be high and coupled by low distribution cost

So what Ubox has is not a scale able business, it is a hit and run busines designed to attract people to consume the box based on the marketing gimmick of free services

Zoetvbox

You r right!

you need to understand a bit of business and marketing for me to make my point

1) There is a cost to manufacturer when their customer access their svc whether direct cost like paying isp or indirect cost by making sure they scale infrastructure to accomodate
2) This cost is variable on top of fixed overhead
3) To be profitable, a fee need to be levy for the service, which is non existent
4) If the fee is to be covered by profit from h/w sales...then either the price of h/w must be high and coupled by low distribution cost

So what Ubox has is not a scale able business, it is a hit and run busines designed to attract people to consume the box based on the marketing gimmick of free services

mikeyip

To add on... this upgrade is limited to HD3, for HD1-HD2S customers please contact your seller ASAP.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4LTE using GAGT

qwertyotaku

how come only HD3 get the update?
i'm using HD2S leh....... :s27::s27::s27:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.