Malaysia VEP 2016

skywalker1110

Need Help for Malaysia Vehicle Entry Permit (VEP)

Hi friends need some help.:)

I already apply the Malaysia Vehicle Entry Permit (VEP). But till now No confirmation E-mail reply from Malaysia Transport Dept.

I did online apply for the VEP. and I have the Vep registration confirmation slip. What am I going to do with this slip sia :s22:.
Where can I pick up the pass :s22: Sian Lo.

Can bro and sis help me. Please advise.

Thank you.

sars8888

They will publish once it is ready for collection and when they will start to collect the entry fee. No panic. Just wait and stay cool:s13:

dad

Hi All, May I know if there are any confirmed news about the Malaysia VEP for SG cars ? And when it starts coz its going to be shitty bad if its 1st May 2016 !

There is no updated news at the Malaysia VEP website https://vep.jpj.gov.my/

There are also conflicting news that the cost will be :
1. One time MYR 10 to admin fee to register, registration lasts 60 months.
2. MYR 20 per yr for RFID Tag
3. MYR 20 per 3 mths for Entry Permit
4. MYR 20 per day "RC" or Road Charges.

http://www.todayonline.com/world/asia/msian-entry-permits-spore-vehicles-start-may-says-report

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=14316

I have seen that they started installing the drop-down barriers and preparing for the tap card machines at the Malaysia Customs (both Entry & Exit).

dleodleo

Hi All, May I know if there are any confirmed news about the Malaysia VEP for SG cars ? And when it starts coz its going to be shitty bad if its 1st May 2016 !

There is no updated news at the Malaysia VEP website https://vep.jpj.gov.my/

There are also conflicting news that the cost will be :
1. One time MYR 10 to admin fee to register, registration lasts 60 months.
2. MYR 20 per yr for RFID Tag
3. MYR 20 per 3 mths for Entry Permit
4. MYR 20 per day "RC" or Road Charges.

http://www.todayonline.com/world/asia/msian-entry-permits-spore-vehicles-start-may-says-report

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=14316

I have seen that they started installing the drop-down barriers and preparing for the tap card machines at the Malaysia Customs (both Entry & Exit).

Channel 8 news reported that it will start in June. But nobody knows if it is going to be delay again.

For more update, you can refer to:
http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2695284-najib-announce-vep-for-spore-cars/page-203

My advice to you is that if you are not going in, dun register. Cos alot of personal details are needed.

dad

Thanks...I think the car forum turned topic into highway kopi money....
The last time...sometime in last June, night news also reported....then I made the registration and also even got the RFID tag....then delay...waste $$$

innerlight10

Is Malaysia VEP rule ON?

Is the Malaysia VEP ruling already enforced? Can we register in person at the counter? What else is needed to drive in?

dad

The straits times report is based on Aug 2015....although they re-write it in May 2016.

Forget the SG reporters....they are not professional...only post old news without follow up....so many news post wrongly and then never follow up.

If you drive in, u can see that some changes have been made to the passport stamping counters, extra barriers and card readers. Also some have stickers & signage stating the Road-use charges of MYR 20 (maybe kept out of sight till implementation dates, but they are definately at the counter class windows, if u driving MPV can see).

There are so many "systems" or levy that Malaysia is coming up :
- Vehicle Entry Permit Registration (Already up : valid for 5yrs)
- Entry Permit (valid 3 months)
- Road Use Levy (per day)
- RFID Tag (valid for 1 year)

innerlight10

The straits times report is based on Aug 2015....although they re-write it in May 2016.

Forget the SG reporters....they are not professional...only post old news without follow up....so many news post wrongly and then never follow up.

If you drive in, u can see that some changes have been made to the passport stamping counters, extra barriers and card readers. Also some have stickers & signage stating the Road-use charges of MYR 20 (maybe kept out of sight till implementation dates, but they are definately at the counter class windows, if u driving MPV can see).

There are so many "systems" or levy that Malaysia is coming up :
- Vehicle Entry Permit Registration (Already up : valid for 5yrs)
- Entry Permit (valid 3 months)
- Road Use Levy (per day)
- RFID Tag (valid for 1 year)

It's soooo confusing. If VEP is not ready until Aug 2016, then i only need to worry about Road use levy yah? Trying to confirm if it's ok to drive in tomorrow....

beanstalk6

It is ok so long as you have your touch-n-go, and monkey-see-monkey-do.

dad

Latest update : may be rumored
1. Better register VEP, anyway lasts 5 years
2. May start with Road Use Charge as per entry (Touch and go at stamp passport counter)
3. Estimated date : 1st June
4. Prepare to have MYR 30 in touch & go card when u stamp passport at Malaysia. (MYR 20 + MYR 6.30/7.50, Causeway or 2nd Link charges)
5. unconfirmed RFID Tag dates.

jumpmanz

they have new scanners installed on top of the tolls counters. probably for the new VEP implementation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.