Malaysian govt to levy tax on those jiuhu workers in Singapore

wrathofgod

Then will become 1:6 soon?

The other '3' goes to someone else pocket for all we know... :sneaky:

Ambergris

Stupid what, money is all going back into their own country, left pocket or right pocket only!

ps. Oops! it's THEIR own pocket or other pockets.

Sillyporeboy

if now can mandate to see COVID insurance for travelling , what is so hard to ensure that all vehicles going in and out between singapore and malaysia have valid malaysia / singapore insurance coverage of a minimum amount?
Pron somehuan jjww.. No iron lor.. so SG drivers dio pwn both ways.

aLeX84

How to leeport them to MY gahmen, I got a few jhk I wanna pwn. Some earning mid 4 figs buy big bike to ride but still can chuey daiji at work. Can't wait to teach them a lesson.

yobyella

They know Singapore depends a lot on these Malaysian workers. They hit on the painful spot. But only Malaysians suffer in the end, not us.

How can those Jhk working here suffer when they are earning more than 3 times their peers working in Msia? Come pay day i always see them grinning fm ear to ear. Laughing away to MC/banks. You go ask those Jhk working here are they happy with Exchange 1:310 or 1:2? :ROFLMAO:

CPTMiller

how they know they working here
they go back every weekend and tell govt they come here to visit, cannot meh
or sg going to send the complete list to malaysia govt
Malaysian wont declare their SGD income lah. They earn SGD who knows. There again if you get SGD cash to spend in JB.

tank_t

I wonder will this cause surge in taking up citizenship

easiest way is to pay high toll when getting into malaysia. Esp those driving sg car. Imagine collect $10 per entry one day can get 1 mil at least.

tokong

How can those Jhk working here suffer when they are earning more than 3 times their peers working in Msia? Come pay day i always see them grinning fm ear to ear. Laughing away to MC/banks. You go ask those Jhk working here are they happy with Exchange 1:310 or 1:2? :ROFLMAO:
jhk and jhb will need to pay taxes on both sides. i mean for professionals not blue collars. blue collars basically low income no need to pay taxes but will also suffer if jiuhu side wants to tax them

matrix05

6mth after implementation, Msia shd set up a whistle blowing site to help in enforcement. Sinkie are among the most helpful ppl on earth.

theinquirer

I wonder will this cause surge in taking up citizenship

easiest way is to pay high toll when getting into malaysia. Esp those driving sg car. Imagine collect $10 per entry one day can get 1 mil at least.
siao
they are here because they are Malaysian

they also know the pain of taking up citizenship

tank_t

siao
they are here because they are Malaysian

they also know the pain of taking up citizenship
Depends where tio pawn heavier.. they very smart always laugh singaporeans kumgong, so they will know how to make the decision.

theinquirer

Depends where tio pawn heavier.. they very smart always laugh singaporeans kumgong, so they will know how to make the decision.
well i already know they will buy back their Malaysian citizenship after they retire

tqx

You know you ahve to apply to be Singapore Citizen right?

App Time!!!
Actually PR apply for citizenship is very easy for Malaysian Chinese , they basically just give it auto one, because of similar culture and easily assimilated. I know many cases from my previous workplace.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.