Malaysian Property advice

henrylbh

may i know how long is the process of transfer?

Process of transfer in Sg or My?

Process depends on complexity of the case, like whether there is a will or not will and whether got minors involved etc.

For Sg, after obtaining Probate or Letter of administration, you need to engage lawyer to transfer the title to the name of the executor or administrator. Then the representative is allowed to dispose the property (again involve converyancing). As someone mentioned, if the property is in My, the doc need to be sealed on My side. Again the process would depend on each case.

graciouscleo

Any idea if I were to own a resale hdb flat, can I still proceed to buy foreign property say in East Malaysia?

Thunderbay

I have a friend who bought some condo in Melaka, those with rental gurantee and they help you rent out for x years. After that period, the condo basically left vacant for many years until now.
Malaysia properties just not worth investing in, PERIOD! :o

Assuming you're telling the truth and not making this story up. Heheh.

Also, SG news comes out that some Sentosa cove landed properties are being sold for huge losses.
https://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/sentosa-cove-penthouse-sold-at-s24m-loss

By your LOGIC, and assuming you're telling the truth, then SG properties oso not worth investing in, PERIOD!:o

Mergui219067

Many Sinkies use their Sinkie $standard$ / $mentality$ to buy ‘cheap’ Malaysian properties.

Many do not know that many Malaysians could not afford homes thats are > S$85k.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.