do u mean Club Med is more than $400 a nite ? wow ?
they have some promo from bro dnsfpl below
I wld say most resorts in Maldives would have decent sand & clean water ...
you can try club med kani, should be less than $400 per night
all in, fly sq + speed boat transfer, for both should be less than $4k
try book thru uob travel maybe cheaper
imo honeymoon should be rest and relaxhahaha. i think i checked, 4k++ for 2 pax in club med. But everything is included right? all the kayaking, diving, food etc. The cheapest room is their renovated room, which is garden facing, to face the sea need to top up more.
sians. I was actually looking to spend below $3k cause this is just a pre-honeymoon. The actual honeymoon will be heading Europe later in 2017.

Our honeymoon was at Banyan Tree Maldives, but it wasnt so costly way back then.
I proposed to my wife in Banyan Tree Maldives! True that it was nowhere as costly as it is now. The property was amazing, only disappointment was that the beach front is shared with other Banyan Tree guests, and is not strictly "private".
were the giant marble rays still coming to shallow water for food ?

imo honeymoon should be rest and relax
that is the reason why pple choose maldives
europe too rush liao, touch and go, then shopping, change hotel almost everyday
you should go for normal holiday instead
just book finolhu for honeymoon lar
mai tu liao![]()
ehh, i just check ... lowest is S$881 per pax for 3 nites leh in Nov
cheaper still for May, Jun & Jul
Early booking promo
https://www.clubmed.com.sg/r/Kani/y/?offer=Early-Booking-Bonus
Hi kaysee, maybe this website will be helpful to you - http://www.havehalalwilltravel.com/blog/category/travel-guide/maldives/

http://www.havehalalwilltravel.com/blog/heres-why-you-need-to-book-your-maldives-vacation-now/
cant wait to go there
must pray for good weather![]()
Enjoy
I've not been to Maldives but i've been to Mauritius for my honeymoon![]()
Ya ya i also interested to knowMauritius lagi far
btw whats the diff between Mauritius, Maldives and Bora Bora?
bringing this thread up, we're planning for honeymoon for next mar, have shortlisted maldives (cos usually we go normal holiday, we won't go for beach holidays haha)
looking at club med finolhu. is it advisable that we start booking now? which website book is the most wu hua?
i've krisflyer mileage so not taking the one including transport. then i realised... the transfer to the hotel so ex (like SGD400-500)? is it speedboat or water plane?
thanks in advance!!
I'd strongly advise you to reconsider club med as it is a hotel with lots of activities, not worth it if you don't join in the fun and you can go to club med anywhere, whilst there are so many romantic overwater bungalows in Maldives for you to choose from.
but thanks, something to think about!Can try looking at entertainer app
btw do not choose resort that is less than a year old
the construction might destroy the nearby habitat
booked via UOB late apr, vs now, save app $700, ie $350 per pax