Mapletree Logistics Trust *Official* (SGX: M44U)

MikeL09

Mike, you another confused soul! :s13:

The timetable on pg 2 is for MIT for MCT.

Now 2 mapletree caused so much confusion. Next time with three, it would be worse!

Actually, hor, Maple itself is confusing as I'd initially thought it is a Canadian venture! It should have a more localised name, like Nutmeg or Jambu Reit!:D

Alphidius

Alamak. MBC is akan datang lah. That should be included in the next big one from Mapletree - The commercial Trust. Its a more logical fit anyway since MBC is a office development instead of industrial space. While its not specifically mentioned, its understood that MBC will be included in the commercial trust.

Actually if you think about it, the Mapletree Commercial trust is even more awesome! So save some bullets for this one.

:( :o :D
Got it! Will save some in my warchest for the better stuff later!

escapee

Actually, hor, Maple itself is confusing as I'd initially thought it is a Canadian venture! It should have a more localised name, like Nutmeg or Jambu Reit!:D

Agreed! Better still call Lulian Tree or Lambutan Tree Reit.,

Act high class call themselves some angmo tree names, our local tree not gd enf meh...

MikeL09

:(:(
$500 more for 10 lots!

DJ Mapletree Industrial Trust IPO Prices At S$0.93/Unit - Sources (2010/10/11 09:59AM)

SINGAPORE (Dow Jones)--Mapletree Industrial Trust has priced its initial public offer at S$0.93 a unit, the top of its indicative range, people familiar with the transaction said Monday.

The real estate investment trust is a unit of Mapletree Investments, which is owned by Singapore''s state-run investment company Temasek Holdings Pte. Ltd.

The pricing is at the top end of the S$0.88 to S$0.93 indicative range outlined in the trust''s preliminary prospectus filed last month.

Citigroup, DBS, Goldman Sachs and Standard Chartered are book runners for the deal.

-By Sam Holmes, Dow Jones Newswires; +65-6415-4157; samuel.holmes@dowjones.com

Paul Lee

Redirected from GLP IPO thread

Paul, I don't see MIT in the list of IPO lodged. How come?
I try to look it up at SGX site (Home) but not there also. Where to check out Maple Ind Trust prospectus?

Because you are probably looking at the wrong place :s22:

MIT is a REIT, so its classified as a CIS - Collective Investment Scheme. The problem is the CIS also includes a lot of unit trusts and others so its a bit more troublesome to hunt it down.

Once the IPO is launched, you should be able to see it in the 'Latest' list or just do a search for it. It should be reflected as 'Scheme Status'= Authorised. Right now the Scheme Status for MIT is showing 'Authorisation Pending'.

Alphidius

:(:(
$500 more for 10 lots!

DJ Mapletree Industrial Trust IPO Prices At S$0.93/Unit - Sources (2010/10/11 09:59AM)

SINGAPORE (Dow Jones)--Mapletree Industrial Trust has priced its initial public offer at S$0.93 a unit, the top of its indicative range, people familiar with the transaction said Monday.

The real estate investment trust is a unit of Mapletree Investments, which is owned by Singapore''s state-run investment company Temasek Holdings Pte. Ltd.

The pricing is at the top end of the S$0.88 to S$0.93 indicative range outlined in the trust''s preliminary prospectus filed last month.

Citigroup, DBS, Goldman Sachs and Standard Chartered are book runners for the deal.

-By Sam Holmes, Dow Jones Newswires; +65-6415-4157; samuel.holmes@dowjones.com

$0.93 is pretty premium...
But what the heck... :D

MikeL09

13 October 2010, 9.00 a.m. : Opening date and time for the Public Offer.

I'll go apply tommorow.:s12:

Just to make sure my 1st IPO application (and 2nd ATM experience:D) would be glitch-free, I need ask a question about abbreviation.:s13:
Is it going to be MITIPO?:s22:

And the steps should be: Other Services > ESA-IPO Share/ Investments > IPO

Afterwards, I presume a list will pop up that has GLP, MITIPO, etc.
After which, I would choose desired IPO, which is MITIPO of course, and the system would prompt yours truly to key in the no of lots.

Am I understanding it correctly, Paul?
Thanks!

Paul Lee

From the Prospectus:

Steps for ATM Electronic Applications for Public Offer Units through ATMs of DBS (includingPOSB ATMs)

Instructions for ATM Electronic Applications will appear on the ATM screens of the respective Participating Bank. For illustration purposes, the steps for making an ATM Electronic Application through a DBS or POSB ATM are shown below. Certain words appearing on the screen are in abbreviated form (“A/C”, “amt”, “appln”, “&”, “I/C”, “No.”, “SGX” and “Max” refer to “Account”, “amount”, “application”, “and”, “NRIC”, “Number”, “SGX-ST” and “Maximum”, respectively). Instructions for ATM Electronic Applications on the ATM screens of Participating Banks (other than DBS (including POSB)), may differ slightly from those represented below.

Step 1 : Insert your personal DBS or POSB ATM Card.

2 : Enter your Personal Identification Number.

3 : Select “MORE SERVICES”.

4 : Select language (for customers using multi-language card).

5 : Select “ESA-IPO SHARE/INVESTMENTS”.

6 : Select “ELECTRONIC SECURITY APPLN (IPOS/BOND/ST-NOTES/SECURITIES)”.

7 : Read and understand the following statements which will appear on the screen:
• THE OFFER OF SECURITIES (OR UNITS OF SECURITIES) WILL BE MADE IN, OR ACCOMPANIED BY, A COPY OF THE PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT OR PROFILE STATEMENT (AND IF APPLICABLE, A COPY OF THE REPLACEMENT OR SUPPLEMENTARY PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT OR PROFILE STATEMENT) WHICH CAN BE OBTAINED FROM ANY DBS/POSB BRANCH IN SINGAPORE AND, WHERE APPLICABLE, THE VARIOUS PARTICIPATING BANKS DURING BANKING HOURS, SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY.
• (IN THE CASE OF SECURITIES OFFERING THAT IS SUBJECT TO A PROSPECTUS/OFFER INFORMATION/DOCUMENT REGISTERED WITH THE MONETARY AUTHORITY OF SINGAPORE) ANYONE WISHING TO ACQUIRE THESE SECURITIES (OR UNITS OF SECURITIES) SHOULD READ THE PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT OR PROFILE STATEMENT (AS SUPPLEMENTED OR REPLACED, IF APPLICABLE) BEFORE SUBMITTING HIS APPLICATION WHICH WILL NEED TO BE MADE IN THE MANNER SET OUT IN THE PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT OR PROFILE STATEMENT (AS SUPPLEMENTED OR REPLACED, IF APPLICABLE). A COPY OF THE PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT OR PROFILE STATEMENT, AND IF APPLICABLE, A COPY OF THE REPLACEMENT OR SUPPLEMENTARY
PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT OR PROFILE STATEMENT HAS BEEN LODGED WITH AND REGISTERED BY THE MONETARY AUTHORITY OF SINGAPORE WHO ASSUMES NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ITS OR THEIR CONTENTS.

8 : Select “MIT” to display details.

9 : Press the “ENTER” key to acknowledge:

• YOU HAVE READ, UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED TO ALL TERMS OF THE APPLICATION AND (WHERE APPLICABLE) THE PROSPECTUS, OFFER INFORMATION STATEMENT, DOCUMENT, PROFILE STATEMENT, REPLACEMENT OR SUPPLEMENTARY PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT/ PROFILE STATEMENT NOTICE AND/OR CIRCULAR.
• YOU CONSENT TO DISCLOSE YOUR NAME, NRIC/PASSPORT NO., ADDRESS, NATIONALITY, CDP SECURITIES A/C NO., CPF INVESTMENT A/C NO. AND SECURITY APPLN AMOUNT FROM YOUR BANK A/C(S) TO SHARE REGISTRARS, SGX, SCCS, CDP, CPF AND THE ISSUER/ VENDOR(S).
• FOR FIXED AND MAX PRICE SECURITIES APPLICATION, THIS IS YOUR ONLY APPLICATION AND IT IS MADE IN YOUR OWN NAME AND AT YOUR OWN RISK.
• THE MAXIMUM PRICE FOR EACH SECURITY IS PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION AND SUBJECT TO REFUND IF THE FINAL PRICE IS LOWER.
• FOR TENDER SECURITIES APPLICATION, THIS IS YOUR ONLY APPLICATION AT THE SELECTED TENDER PRICE AND IT IS MADE IN YOUR OWN NAME AND AT YOUR OWN RISK.
• YOU ARE NOT A US PERSON AS REFERRED TO IN (WHERE APPLICABLE) THE PROSPECTUS, OFFER INFORMATION STATEMENT, DOCUMENT, PROFILE STATEMENT, REPLACEMENT OR SUPPLEMENTARY PROSPECTUS/DOCUMENT/PROFILE STATEMENT, NOTICE AND/OR CIRCULAR.

10 : Select your nationality.

11 : Select your payment method (i.e. by cash, CPF Funds, or a combination of cash and CPF Funds).

12 : Select the DBS Bank account (Autosave/Current/Savings/Savings Plus) or the POSB account (Current/Savings) from which to debit your application monies.

13 : Enter the number of securities you wish to apply for using cash.

14 : Enter the number of securities you wish to apply for using CPF Funds (if applicable).

15 : Enter or confirm (if your CDP Securities Account number has already been stored in DBS’s records) your own 12-digit CDP Securities Account number (Note: This step will be omitted automatically if your Securities Account Number has already been stored in DBS’s records).

16 : Check the details of your securities application, your CDP Securities Account number, number of securities and application amount on the screen and press the “ENTER” key to confirm your application.

17 : Remove the Transaction Record for your reference and retention only.

MikeL09

From the Prospectus:

Steps for ATM Electronic Applications for Public Offer Units through ATMs of DBS (includingPOSB ATMs)

17 : Remove the Transaction Record for your reference and retention only.

Thanks, man! I see there are more steps than Ascotts's recent PO!
Think I will have this printed and brought along to the ATM...just to make sure I don't end up needing to call my TD, again that is!:s13:

Somebody wish me a foolproof IPO application, and luck too of course!:s13::s12:

Paul Lee

Mike, you can also apply through Internet Banking (IB) so no need to go to ATM even!

Steps for Internet Electronic Application for Public Offer Units through the IB Website of DBS

For illustrative purposes, the steps for making an Internet Electronic Application through the DBS IB website are shown below. Certain words appearing on the screen are in abbreviated form (“A/C”, “&”, “amt”, “I/C” and “No.” refer to “Account”, “and”, “Amount”, “NRIC” and “Number”, respectively).

Step 1 : Click on DBS website (www.dbs.com)

2 : Login to Internet banking.

3 : Enter your User ID and PIN.

4 : Enter your DBS iB Secure PIN

5 : Select “Electronic Security Application (ESA)”.

6 : Click “Yes” to proceed and to warrant, inter alia, that you are currently in Singapore, you have observed and complied with all applicable laws and regulations and that your mailing address for DBS mailing address for DBS Internet Banking is in Singapore and that you are not a U.S. person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the United States Securities Act of 1933, amended).

7 : Select your country of residence and click “I confirm”.

8 : Click on “MIT” and click “Submit”.

9 : Click on “I Confirm” to confirm, inter alia:
• You have read, understood and agreed to all terms of this application and the Prospectus/Document or Profile Statement and if applicable, the Supplementary or Replacement Prospectus/Document or Profile Statement.
• You consent to disclose your name, I/C or Passport No., address, nationality, CDP Securities A/c No., CPF Investment A/c No. (if applicable) and securities application amount from your DBS/POSB Account(s) to registrars of securities, SGX, SCCS, CDP, CPF Board and issuer/vendor(s).
• You are not a U.S. Person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended).
• You understand that the securities mentioned herein have not been and will not be registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933 as amended (the “US Securities Act”) or the securities laws of any state of the United States and may not be offered or sold in the United States or to, or for the account or benefit of any “US person” (as defined in Regulation S under the US Securities Act) except pursuant to an exemption from or in a transaction subject to, the registration requirements of the US Securities Act and applicable state securities laws. There will be no public offer of the securities mentioned herein in the United States. Any failure to comply with this restriction may constitute a violation of the United States securities laws.
• This application is made in your own name and at your own risk.
• For FIXED/MAX price securities application, this is your only application. For TENDER price securities application, this is your only application at the selected tender price.

10 : Fill in details for securities application and click “Submit”.

11 : Check the details of your securities application, your CDP Securities A/C No. and click “Confirm” to confirm your application.

12 : Print the Confirmation Screen (optional) for your reference and retention only.

MikeL09

Mike, you can also apply through Internet Banking (IB) so no need to go to ATM even!

No thanks! I have a self-imposed 'No internet banking' moratorium still in place since 2006 for security reasons. I've only used the 2nd ID Factor gadget once since the bank sent me one. I think its somewhere in the closet and I'm wondering if it still works as I type this.:s13:

Never mind if it doesn't. ATM is high-tech enough for me.

dreamer75

Im thinking of using the rejected $ from applying GIC IPO, not sure will the time window to apply MIT be too tight?

dreamer75

How fast will the rejected CPF funds be credited back to our CPF a/c?

freespiritsy

Steps for Internet Electronic Application for Public Offer Units through the IB Website of DBS

tks for the detailed explaination ref how to apply for said IPO using internet. it's quite a breeze n so much more convenient as opposed to applying via ATM. I believe using ESA to apply for SIA bond earlier wasn't made available by DBS.

Just wondering, will u also be subscribing for the GLC IPO despite the alert u raised ref exposure in Japan?

tks!

spec116

means hw many shares to purchase?
if wan 5lots..so enter 5000?

1st timer here...anybody applying MIT?

Paul Lee

Just wondering, will u also be subscribing for the GLC IPO despite the alert u raised ref exposure in Japan?tks!

I knew I was going to apply for GLP IPO regardless of my concerns on its exposure to Japan. The question was whether it was a keeper or a stag.

After having time to digest the information in the prospectus, my view is shifting towards it being a keeper rather than a stag. So why did I change my mind after my lessons with Saizen?

#1 GLP is a different kettle of fish from Saizen. Its focused on industrial assets as opposed to Saizen's residential assets.

#2 While GLP's portfolio now consisted mainly of Japanese assets, I think with is Chinese pipeline acquisitions, the stance will be more China-bias in the coming years.

#3 I like the management team they have in place at GLP and have no doubt that they have the expertise to execute the plans they outlined in the prospectus.

means hw many shares to purchase?
if wan 5lots..so enter 5000?

Yes correct. It has to be in multiple of 1000.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.