3G SAINT
will there be any new launching Yishun BTO ??
Maybe have or may not...did you mind get 2nd floor if you have chance?
will there be any new launching Yishun BTO ??
you will be amazed.
The SERS prices are very high...if BTO prices is significant lower, why not?
For example, if the clementi SERS replacement unit for 5rm is 600k, and the equivalent unit for the clementi BTO is 100k lower selling at 400-500k as you guys predicted/hope to be....one will consider to do so...its just across the street only

which one u applied for in jan?Location for Mar BTO seems quite good....mostly matured estate...tempted to give up my Jan bto Q to try for this as the blk and units I targetted are long gone and units left are those facing each other or road or carpark...
why is redhill so expensive?
my friend bought duxton at tanjong pagar 2yrs ago
4rm around $480k...
I think those who gotten the duxton BTO at 2xx-3xxk must be damn lucky
The old flat will be demolish & new flat will be built. Since it is market driven so not much we can do about the pricing but just don`t like the small space given with this kind of price esp the 80sqm. I think is the smallest 4 rm in whole singapore for new flat. Profit ..yes. Everybody will be hoping that their flat will appreciate much so they can sell then downgrade to smaller unit for retirement with ahandful of cash. That`s what i will do in future. Haha..The prices are very much determined by the resales transactions there.
Hence its market driven prices. BUT, should it be used to determine for the SERS prices, considering its built from scratch just like any BTO, to replace the affected residents?
Is it profiteering or justified....mmmh
Do the flooring and door include for the following price.![]()
you will be amazed.
The SERS prices are very high...if BTO prices is significant lower, why not?
For example, if the clementi SERS replacement unit for 5rm is 600k, and the equivalent unit for the clementi BTO is 100k lower selling at 400-500k as you guys predicted/hope to be....one will consider to do so...its just across the street only
More concessions for those under HDB's SERS
Posted: 14 March 2012 1634 hrs
SINGAPORE: The Housing and Development Board is enhancing its concessions for HDB residents who fall under the Selective En-bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS).
These include residents at Rochor Centre, who are affected by a land acquisition to facilitate the construction of the new North-South Expressway.
Priority will now be given to all SERS lessees who are eligible to apply for a flat in public sales exercises launched from March onwards, including Build-to-Order or Sale of Balance Flat exercises.
Five per cent of flat supply from each exercise will also be set aside for applicants under the Resettlement/Relocation/Tenants' Priority Scheme.
Lessees may also defer the entire payment of the levy or premium till they sell or transfer the replacement flat.
Previously, those who sold their first subsidised flat, had to pay a resale levy for buying a second subsidised flat, and were liable to pay the resale levy for the SERS replacement flat.
Now, as an alternative, SERS lessees can choose to pay an amount capped at $30,000 if they pay the levy or premium before they collect the keys to their replacement flat. The balance amount will be waived.
HDB has also worked with the CPF Board to relax guidelines on the use of refunded CPF money to purchase a replacement flat.
Those who are aged 55 and above will now be allowed to use a portion or all of the refunded CPF money in their Retirement Account to buy the replacement flat.
Besides Rochor Centre residents, all the new concessions will be extended to other SERS lessees whose grace period to apply for a flat has not expired yet.
These include residents from: Blocks 321 to 323 Clementi Avenue 5; Blocks 1 to 3 East Coast Road; Blocks 1 to 3, 5 to 22 Redhill Close; and Blocks 167 to 172 Boon Lay Drive.
HDB will also grant a 10 per cent rental rebate to all shop tenants at Rochor Centre, in view of the tenants' petition and the upcoming tunnel boring works.
The rebate is in additional existing rental rebates granted earlier and will take effect from April 2012, in tandem with the new works on the Downtown Line.
- CNA/wm
More concessions for those under HDB's SERS - Channel NewsAsia

I think all is about location . If u sell yr old flat at mature estate and buy a BTO at non mature estate. U still have some cash on hand for yr reno and new furniture with left over.![]()

Sers also gotta wait. Min 4 yrs in the making...Actually, SERS prices is around the same as BTO prices in the same location, assuming the waiting period for the flats to be ready is the same.
BTO flats which you have to wait for a few years definitely cheaper than SERS homes flats that are ready in a few months.
Anyway this news is another blow for 1st timers applicants. Recently announce 10% more of supply will go towards 2nd timers, now another 5% go to SERS.
I think this March BTO no hope liao.![]()
Lol When i meant profiteering, i am aiming at hdb.....they profiteering at the residents expenses.Guess they are lucky.
The old flat will be demolish & new flat will be built. Since it is market driven so not much we can do about the pricing but just don`t like the small space given with this kind of price esp the 80sqm. I think is the smallest 4 rm in whole singapore for new flat. Profit ..yes. Everybody will be hoping that their flat will appreciate much so they can sell then downgrade to smaller unit for retirement with ahandful of cash. That`s what i will do in future. Haha..
No. Is a standard flat but u can opt for the flooring(livin & all bed rm) & door. Only 1 choice for the tile & 4 colour to choose for the door which cost about $7700. I thk quite exp and not much choice also.
The clementi sers and the bto?
Lol its just the opposites only... If say like 100-150kk differences, will you hop over?
Both are just as walking distances away to mrt town...![]()
Lol When i meant profiteering, i am aiming at hdb.....they profiteering at the residents expenses.
Relocating them to a smaller unit with no better enviroment and loss of belonging
Lol the Rohor residents are EPIC screwed.
After all the big hooha and press coverage, this is all they get from hdb.
I think all is about location . If u sell yr old flat at mature estate and buy a BTO at non mature estate. U still have some cash on hand for yr reno and new furniture with left over.![]()

so moral of the story is
young working adults should apply for mature estate now
when get older, sell and move further out to non-mature estate
clear loan+get extra cash to retire comfortably?
The thing is what may be non matured estate now will become mature estate in the future. For eg Tampines used to be Tampines New Town 20+yrs ago.
No!!Then the existing mature estate will be more mature.![]()