March BTO 2012

Kevin10

the application rate reflected in the website is the final one now?

I am also thinking about this.. keep refreshing the page but never change since last night..

And also if for first timer application, the rate is 0.9, meaning I 100% got a flat liao ??

jeffheng

I am also thinking about this.. keep refreshing the page but never change since last night..

And also if for first timer application, the rate is 0.9, meaning I 100% got a flat liao ??

Can call HDB to check? i also want to know geylang 4rm, 1st timer chance? 1st timer = 2.0 so about 50%

F3Rm1nat0r

i applied for bukit merah where the ratio is 0.8. i'm also not sure, coz hdb put a claue down there that some flat are reserved for those under specific priority schemes. so dunno how many of the second timers are under this. anyone knows how this works?

Kevin10

i applied for bukit merah where the ratio is 0.8. i'm also not sure, coz hdb put a claue down there that some flat are reserved for those under specific priority schemes. so dunno how many of the second timers are under this. anyone knows how this works?

Wah bro, bukit merah only 0.8 ??? Very high chance wor.. :D:D

Ok, I have called up HDB to enquire about the clementi 3 room ratio of 0.9. Was told that theres about 133 first timer applicant but that doesnt include those priorty schemes applicant.

F3Rm1nat0r

Wah bro, bukit merah only 0.8 ??? Very high chance wor.. :D:D

Ok, I have called up HDB to enquire about the clementi 3 room ratio of 0.9. Was told that theres about 133 first timer applicant but that doesnt include those priorty schemes applicant.
yeah coz mostly the flats are reserved for indian/other/malay so not many chinese applied. How much will be reserved for the various priority schemes ah, any idea how it works?

Kevin10

yeah coz mostly the flats are reserved for indian/other/malay so not many chinese applied. How much will be reserved for the various priority schemes ah, any idea how it works?

I dun think anybody know how it works as it is quota based. These schemes doesnt differentiate btw first and 2nd timer.

gnixer

a quick update, i just received my HLE notice which indicated I can loan up to 450K. has any of you done the HLE?

supergmail

how come so low?
i thought HDB loan is roughly
(your yearly salary including AWS/12) * 100?

does is this roughly in line with your calculation?

these day, hdb will not tell you the total amount that you are allow to loan, will just loan you the amount that is needed to pay for the flat. so his flat is 450k or less.

idolcritic

May have go for this if Mar BTO fail.
Kallang/ Whampoa consider mature estate right?
any estimation price for it?

Boon Keng is 3 stops from Dhoby Ghaut, so I would think this will be at a premium.

jadebunnyx

a quick update, i just received my HLE notice which indicated I can loan up to 450K. has any of you done the HLE?

Ok la, shud b enuff, we got 500Kplusplusplus also.. But till HDB cleared up ur CPF, they will give you the actual loan amount to see. Before take keys need to re-apply HLE again. =)

gnixer

these day, hdb will not tell you the total amount that you are allow to loan, will just loan you the amount that is needed to pay for the flat. so his flat is 450k or less.
actually it states for all types of flat. in myhdb portal

Ok la, shud b enuff, we got 500Kplusplusplus also.. But till HDB cleared up ur CPF, they will give you the actual loan amount to see. Before take keys need to re-apply HLE again. =)

just a guide to see whether the loan amount able to match the intended flat to purchase.
no point go whack a 500k flat but in the end hdb can loan only 300k. waste of time and money for the ballot.

jadebunnyx

actually it states for all types of flat. in myhdb portal

just a guide to see whether the loan amount able to match the intended flat to purchase.
no point go whack a 500k flat but in the end hdb can loan only 300k. waste of time and money for the ballot.

Yea, its always advisable to apply HLE and see how much loan we can take before applying for a unit like those prev posts and links I have posted earlier here.

Like one of the MP says: "AFFORD WHAT YOU CAN..." No point buy liao, then complain so expensive this and that... It's all up to the couple's affordabililty. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.