March BTO 2012

frozened

i managed to get AHG last year when i apply flat due to single income... now combine almost 8k liao... 2 years later when need get keys can remain as HDB loan anot? :eek:

answer is no p00p00 :) they will do a compulsory review your HLE if i remember correctly. Not sure about the compulsory part. But definitely will review your HLE loan. Lucky for you is bank loans now are still low so no worries the last i check.

HeatME

congrats

to the many who have a number now. Congrats! I am happy for you. While those who didn't get, i believe your chance will come soon.. =)

Milo-Dino

not sure why you guys still using the old cap of 8k

the new cap is 10k (since last Sept). My gf and I already 9k combined when we got our HLE and booked a flat.

I asked HDB what happens if combine exceed 10k when we collect keys 3-4 years later and the HLE needs to be reassessed. They confirmed that HLE will still be given since initially when applying/booking the flat, we were under the 10k cap.

Hope this clarifies alot of doubts

Kevin10

Ya lor..now the income cap is 10K leh.. and even for mature estate 3rm also 10K...

rojak-

Yeah sounds good. $7k++ will easily cover the cost of the house (especially when your CPF will accumulate from now till then). In fact, if you hit more than $8k you may have to get a bank loan instead (not sure, please double confirm). Just ring HDB hotline tomorrow and check with them. :s22:

so what happens if now cannot get HLE (if pay too low or too high), but 5 years later can? then will we have to get a bank loan approval upon signing of lease first, then 5 years later change to HLE? coz i think bank loan also must pay 20% instead of 10% right?

rojak-

Most banks won't want to take the risk of being a second mortgagee behind HDB (especially when prices are rather high now - i.e. value of property may drop if economy tanks). If you try applying for an unsecured loan, two points:

1) Most probably won't be able to get that much. $200,000 is a lot of money to be lent unsecured...$20,000 maybe.

2) Even in the unlikely event where they decide to lend you, the interest rates will probably be astronomical due to the high risk which the bank is undertaking. So it won't be worth it in any case - and your monthly repayments to service both your mortgage and your unsecured loan will probably take off a significant chunk from your salary.

On a side note, I heard HDB is quite strict nowadays in terms of allowing people to over-extend themselves. So they might want to have some proof of how you are going to be able to afford the remaining sum when you are due to collect your keys. Not sure about this though...you might want to call HDB to double confirm. Do keep us updated! :D

and i don't think they allow getting multiple loans for a single housing project. if not you can easily get something super expensive (condo even) and loan from multiple banks!?

rojak-

Oh icic..

By the way can i check with you all on some stuffs too.

Is it that if there are 400 units, the 1st and 2nd timers will be asked to book units simultaneously in accordance to queue number or they will ask 1st timers to go down first?

if assume simultaneous and 15% is allocated for 2nd timers which means 90 units are available. Assume there are 150 first timers within the 400, essentially it means that queue number up to 460 stands a chance subjected to ethnic quota assuming the first 90 did not drop the application?

the first/2nd timers all calculated when givnig number ler. so selection is based purely on number... doesn't matter what timer already

lampano

My bro got <200 Q number for clementi ridges.
Finally our family tree will be all living in clementi in years.

jeffcech

the first/2nd timers all calculated when givnig number ler. so selection is based purely on number... doesn't matter what timer already

Oh.. Then the 85%/15% thing is a guideline or quota?

So doesnt mean 1st timer will select first..

rojak-

so if there are 100 units, 85 of the 100 numbers will be given to first timers. 15 will be given to 2nd timers. the sequence doesn't matter. but outside number 100, there is no quota.

all4none

It is both a guideline and a quota, just not in the way you imagine it to be. When HDB says the breakdown is 85%/15%, it doesnt mean in a flat of 100 units, the queue #1 to #85 goes to 1st timer and #86 to #100 goes to 2nd timer. It just means out of these 100 units, 15 units will go to 2nd timers. It is possible that the #1 to #15 goes to 2nd timer and all of them gets to choose ahead of any 1st timer.

iceychie

2nd time = gt buy flat before n now living in condo/ private estate or currently living in hdb (expect to sell current if they tio lucky draw) , if nt considered first timer in first place

From what HDB Officer told me before, 2nd timer are basically those who had enjoy HDB subside before (ie buy flat direct from HDB and enjoy reduce price than open mkt). For me, I have not purchase any flat direct from HDB before, I have been considered as 2nd timer. This is because I'm single and thus, I have to "tag" my parents (no siblings) in the application, and they are consider as 2nd timer. And, they have been consider as 2nd timer (even thou they have not purchase directly from HDB before) just because my granny had transfer her flat ownership to them before she pass over. Thus, they are consider to be 2nd timer because if they sell the flat, they benefit from it (something along this line).

Thus, to those who mentioned about why 2nd timer got better number than 1st timer, with or without priority scheme. Do you think its fair to my case? I believe not all 2nd timer are really 2nd timer if I'm not the only one affected.

rain_myth

From what HDB Officer told me before, 2nd timer are basically those who had enjoy HDB subside before (ie buy flat direct from HDB and enjoy reduce price than open mkt). For me, I have not purchase any flat direct from HDB before, I have been considered as 2nd timer. This is because I'm single and thus, I have to "tag" my parents (no siblings) in the application, and they are consider as 2nd timer. And, they have been consider as 2nd timer (even thou they have not purchase directly from HDB before) just because my granny had transfer her flat ownership to them before she pass over. Thus, they are consider to be 2nd timer because if they sell the flat, they benefit from it (something along this line).

Thus, to those who mentioned about why 2nd timer got better number than 1st timer, with or without priority scheme. Do you think its fair to my case? I believe not all 2nd timer are really 2nd timer if I'm not the only one affected.

no choice. bcoz hdb think u have an asset under ur name thou link up with ur parent, which basically u can sell high buy low, as compare to those which have none asset under their name. they come up with tis rule, think some spoil market using this route to "earn" extra.

rain_myth

i just don't understand why it cost so much for a 4rm BTO at bedok this time...$400,000 - $464,000 (too high), as compared to previous Jan BTO price of a 4rm in tampines was $292,000 - $353,000. Both were mature estate and the only difference was the Bedok BTO is near to the Bus Interchange...still deciding whether to apply for it because a punggol prem 5RM BTO also cost ard that

pegged to resale flats. more ft bought the flats, the higher it goes with d resale flats, the higher the bto. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.