March BTO 2012

qitt

more chance = higher probability of tio lucky draw.

in end worse off. not even near there, burst position somemore.
believe it or nt.

my queue in nov bto worse till i no eyes see.

i cancel my application n they gt tis reason ask y cancel.

i complain dip dip. very funny is tat if u cancel ur application, they have tis rule: cancel also equate giving up. strike twice n u forbid one year to apply. si bei angry.

did they ask/call u why u didnt turn up for the flat selection?

Carnage

Congrats to those who got the clementi bto.

May the odds be ever in your favour.

iceychie

no choice. bcoz hdb think u have an asset under ur name thou link up with ur parent, which basically u can sell high buy low, as compare to those which have none asset under their name. they come up with tis rule, think some spoil market using this route to "earn" extra.

Maybe its those "black sheep" that made it difflcult for those of us who really just want to get a new flat to stay and not on buy/sell to earn profit.

I just felt unfair as my application have been consider as 2nd timer because I've to include my parenets whom HDB had consider them as 2nd timer due to the ownership transferrer. Haiz!

missyIT

Hi there,

Do you all think that it's worth paying the extra for the doors and flooring which are optional for the standard BTO flat? Is it more worth to do your own reno with your preferred choice of finishing?

Any wise advisers?

F3Rm1nat0r

It is both a guideline and a quota, just not in the way you imagine it to be. When HDB says the breakdown is 85%/15%, it doesnt mean in a flat of 100 units, the queue #1 to #85 goes to 1st timer and #86 to #100 goes to 2nd timer. It just means out of these 100 units, 15 units will go to 2nd timers. It is possible that the #1 to #15 goes to 2nd timer and all of them gets to choose ahead of any 1st timer.
yup this is correct

Carnesir

I got 40 plus/501... Think is good right? Anyway what is the payment terms after this? 2k after 1 month and after that?

anyone? im afraid i acnt afford the hdb flat of my choice....

gd flats are pretty exp...

lampano

Hi there,

Do you all think that it's worth paying the extra for the doors and flooring which are optional for the standard BTO flat? Is it more worth to do your own reno with your preferred choice of finishing?

Any wise advisers?
the hdb price for the items is not cheap either, i would rather go without and select my own.

rain_myth

Hi there,

Any wise advisers?

other than main door cant change. rest is optional. up to individual, some like to choose own door design or sort.

u shld discuss these with ur other half. :D

rain_myth

Maybe its those "black sheep" that made it difflcult for those of us who really just want to get a new flat to stay and not on buy/sell to earn profit.

I just felt unfair as my application have been consider as 2nd timer because I've to include my parenets whom HDB had consider them as 2nd timer due to the ownership transferrer. Haiz!

Yes, i can feel ur situtation. but hdb played by its rule and have nt change any becoz of any dude. have to accept it with pinch of salt.

PinkDollar

just called hdb hotline to clarify whether balloted number within available units is confirm getting one.

the fact is not, still subject to ethic quota, which means if the number is almost the end but still within available units... means still subjective of getting it ?

sigh...getting not understand about the process of getting a flat?

dorisongpt

anyone? im afraid i acnt afford the hdb flat of my choice....

gd flats are pretty exp...

After selection of flat, 4 months later sign the lease agreement. Pay 10% of purchasde price plus legal and stamp fees about $6k. those below 30 yrs old can op.t for staggered downpayment i.e. Pay 5% now using cpf/cash

annisthenewpink

yes bro you're correct. No need to call haha! :s13:
below 8K you can get HDB loan now. above 8k you have to take bank loan sorry.
When you go for your appointment based on your queue number, you put down a 2k option fee to book the unit. Subsequently they will then require you to put in 5% downpayment deductible through CPF. If not enough $$$ in CPF you have to top-up to pay cash.

Also note that earning below $5k, you are entitled to have additional housing grant to offset your loan regardless of whether its a BTO or DBSS. As long as you fulfill the requirement earning below 5k of combined income.

But as some bros mentioned, buy a house within your means.

YES! At least now I know my fiance and me qualify for the HDB loan! :s12:

Yes guys, buy within your means! So I get 3-room nia lor. -_-"

annisthenewpink

Hey guys, if you are gonna be a potential Clementi Ridges occupant, I created an FB group for us! :s12:

w w w.facebook.com/groups/340443986020959/

We can share information through the page too! :D

rain_myth

just called hdb hotline to clarify whether balloted number within available units is confirm getting one.

the fact is not, still subject to ethic quota, which means if the number is almost the end but still within available units... means still subjective of getting it ?

sigh...getting not understand about the process of getting a flat?

let say there is 200 flats, a ballot number within the 200 sure confirm get flat.

ballot number exceed 200, will depend how many drop out. d further u are (eg. queue of 400), high possibility tat u wont get.

ocillator

let say there is 200 flats, a ballot number within the 200 sure confirm get flat.

ballot number exceed 200, will depend how many drop out. d further u are (eg. queue of 400), high possibility tat u wont get.

not true... suppose there are 200 units available, and your queue no. is 200.

If every applicant is chinese, and they all want to book, the available units for chinese race is only a fixed percentage. say 70%, then up to 140 chinese applicants can get, the balance are for other races. so within the 200 applicants there are 180 chinese applicants, only the first 140 chinese applicants guaranteed.

annisthenewpink

not true... suppose there are 200 units available, and your queue no. is 200.

If every applicant is chinese, and they all want to book, the available units for chinese race is only a fixed percentage. say 70%, then up to 140 chinese applicants can get, the balance are for other races. so within the 200 applicants there are 180 chinese applicants, only the first 140 chinese applicants guaranteed.

Anyone knows where I can check the ethnic quotas for the respective BTO launches?? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.