MARI invest

AnTiLooP

There is also Pre-Market and After-Hours trading. Sometimes we may be able to tell the price movement.

Right now, After-Hours trading is showing a downward movement, which means 050326 MII NAV Price may fall again, 60% chance I would say.

If we make buy/sell order right now before 1459, we will be getting this 050326 MII NAV Price fall.
You Jin pro!. Hats off.

Prohere7321

Thanks for sharing

Any idea why the closing price for Agg on 3 March is 100.57 and 4 March is 100.53 which is a drop. But why today mii nav rise from 9.47 to 9.48 instead? Care to enlighten?
The opening price started high, that can also be a factor. That’s why we can only estimate. As I said, my estimated guess was 9.46 to 9.49 due to slightly higher fluctuations, and the actual result is 9.48. The fluctuations yesterday were kind of obvious that it would not fall to 9.43, down from 9.47.

Mr.Canberra

There is also Pre-Market and After-Hours trading. Sometimes we may be able to tell the price movement.

Right now, After-Hours trading is showing a downward movement, which means 050326 MII NAV Price may fall again, 60% chance I would say.

If we make buy/sell order right now before 1459, we will be getting this 050326 MII NAV Price fall.

If price no drop I worry. 🤣

Mr.Canberra

Thanks for sharing

Any idea why the closing price for Agg on 3 March is 100.57 and 4 March is 100.53 which is a drop. But why today mii nav rise from 9.47 to 9.48 instead? Care to enlighten?

You have to take into account of daily MII fund buy in orders and redemptions too.

If able to predict within a 3cts price range is already very good. Those 4-5cts price swings are the headache part when you try to lock in at a target price.

lazy999

One question guys, for MII, if your capital increase due to the rate increase. How many of you will sell to earn the surplus ? Or just left it alone to earn the monthly internet?

wutawa

Interesting. But what's the point of knowing as mii bought order is usually only confirmed t+1
mii swing traders who time the unit price to buy low sell high will need to know the unit price as early as possible to earn big bucks.

Prohere7321

One question guys, for MII, if your capital increase due to the rate increase. How many of you will sell to earn the surplus ? Or just left it alone to earn the monthly internet?
I used to do this during the early days of MII when it is possible to sell all at higher NAV Price a few days after the payout came, and wait a few more days for NAV Price to fall and buy all again. Now this condition is difficult to come by.

nasilemak100

I used to do this during the early days of MII when it is possible to sell all at higher NAV Price a few days after the payout came, and wait a few more days for NAV Price to fall and buy all again. Now this condition is difficult to come by.

last time the NAV price rebound back so fast after payout day ? because now seems like is always fluctuating and only around near 3rd or 4th week then the NAV price will bound back.

pratik28

my chart opens up gradually even though i tried to play cheat. hehe
aaaa.jpg
I ask AI ah , abt Mari Invest Gold since inception has 18.47% returns , 5th Dec to 4th Mar
and the LBMA AM gold price has 22.7% return during that same period.

Understand there is management fees and hedging costs but 4% ?

Than AI said there is also cash holdings drag , NAV lag , etc BUT , a good UT is one that has lowest tracking error!!!

lazy999

Agreed, I rarely see my capital profit. Only during the start of the war if I remember correctly, I saw my capital increase by $200... Darn should have sell it that time.

wutawa

I ask AI ah , abt Mari Invest Gold since inception has 18.47% returns , 5th Dec to 4th Mar
and the LBMA AM gold price has 22.7% return during that same period.

Understand there is management fees and hedging costs but 4% ?

Than AI said there is also cash holdings drag , NAV lag , etc BUT , a good UT is one that has lowest tracking error!!!
i not as clever as ai but i studied the records till cny and found out the 3 yellow highlighted dates are the main culprits of your 4%. the tracking is very close now. that's why prohere can forecast the next unit price. i stopped analysing on mig since i no longer vested in it. hope my data helps.

aaaa.jpg

~sabaisabai~

i not as clever as ai but i studied the records till cny and found out the 3 yellow highlighted dates are the main culprits of your 4%. the tracking is very close now. that's why prohere can forecast the next unit price. i stopped researching on mig since i no longer vested in it. hope my data helps.

aaaa.jpg
Quite clever liao leh ;)

pratik28

i not as clever as ai but i studied the records till cny and found out the 3 yellow highlighted dates are the main culprits of your 4%. the tracking is very close now. that's why prohere can forecast the next unit price. i stopped researching on mig since i no longer vested in it. hope my data helps.

aaaa.jpg
thanks thanks , so you just invest in MIG for launch promo ah ,
you might still have some Gold in your portfolio right , ETF is it!

infact I was wondering if tracking error is intentional or a secret of UTs to make monies haha and thats why its said to look for UTs with lowest tracking error.

MIG definitely not bad and fuss free for having exposure to gold from bank a/c itself , atleast cheaper than paper or digital gold of ocbc , uob , bullionstar bsp that have premium spreads of 3 to 4%

Prohere7321

Pre-Market trading currently showing a fall, increasing the chance of 050326 MII NAV Price fall.

Mr.Canberra

No matter how much the price dip on initial reaction, one thing I have learnt is never ever one shot all in and show hand. Open positions in multiple tranches.

Rather earn a bit less and practice risk management. So far so good for other financial assets as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.