Market continues to crash

BunnyPancake

Trump threatens sanctions, tariffs on Mexico in water dispute​

https://www.reuters.com/world/us/tr...-mexico-over-water-treaty-dispute-2025-04-10/

Lai liao, lai liao.

And index futures still shot up :s22:

And what's wtf is... that 10% base tariffs is still in effect despite that '90 day pause'. That means their goods +10% when imported into the US. Wtf...

Then Trump still tell everyone to guai guai and you be rewarded, but still pay 10% tariffs. If retaliate, means more for these 90 days, unless we go and negotiate. If want to reduce below 10%, the deal must be 'excellent' and better than expected. Wtf.

Wah, that's like your friend take a scoop out of your rice bowl then tell you, "you guai guai don't retaliate, and you will be rewarded. Or I take more then you know." Then you have to suck thumb and just tio bullied.

chongquan82

Trump shu shu

Please ban sales of Treasury bonds to China

Make market even more entertaining

😂😂😂

sg-united

STI only down so little after strong rally yesterday. This shows that a lot of people are not willing to dump cheap, and wait at the sideline.

HK and China markets all up. People there stand up against the US.

Mechafanboy

Godbleseu

Now is two big brothers slapping each other hard, then the bigger brother come to say, don't worry, small brother understands it, we are good brothers, I am still waiting for the small brothers to call me.

Kanna slap already still good brothers meh?>

coolhead

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/bus...p-trade-war-125-cent-apr-12-5059591?cid=FBcna

Beijing on Friday (Apr 11) increased its tariffs on US imports to 125 per cent, hitting back against US President Donald Trump's decision to hike duties on Chinese goods to 145 per cent, raising the stakes in a trade war that threatens to upend global supply chains.

The 125 per cent tariffs, up from 84 per cent, will apply from Saturday.

Godbleseu

we all know trump will cave sooner or later ... he pumped the market once .. he will do it again

BUY

However Trump may trap all retail investors as well, created his 1st successful act credibility; he is making an " rally" for his team to flee the market, then crash it all the way down....

Level42

Just wondering, what would happen if Trump decided to levy a capital gains tax on US stocks held by foreigners?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.