Market continues to crash

soulblader_89

cOzzsBs.png

mooseolly

Remember last time Meta was the most hated stock dip from $330 to $80?
"Tik Tok is going to destroy Facebook"
"only boomer use facebook"
"lawsuit"
"Apple privacy is going to destroy advertising companies"

Same goes to Google which is very unloved right now among the mag 7.
"The company is going to be broken down"
"AI chatbot is going to replace google search"
"lawsuit"

You see the pattern.

Ahemahem

Trump Teases Major Trade Announcement With a ‘Big Country’

NYT say is Britain

dontwastetime

"lawsuit"

"lawsuit"

You see the pattern.

Google was winning 95% of the market , so share price very high

Now Google maybe going , win 51% of the market (like NCM) in a few years

So still market leader, but share price has to drop from lofty highs.

Might drop to below $100.. For me the right price is below $130

NightGhost

"lawsuit"

"lawsuit"

You see the pattern.
Fb now bad, many scam things inside so hv to be careful.
1 of my friends reported fb someone use his pic on unknown account. They don't care n claim it, is only pic so no action further frm them. Like tat also can.

mooseolly

If you know how to calculate the intrinsic value it is worth $220 based on recent earnings. If you put it at $130 is like a 40% discount. Only possible if the whole market crash harder.

mooseolly

Fb now bad, many scam things inside so hv to be careful.
1 of my friends reported fb someone use his pic on unknown account. They don't care n claim it, is only pic so no action further frm them. Like tat also can.
Yea but you go see their earnings and share price now.

tazzycorner

the price and market don't care what we think

:s34:

dontwastetime

If you know how to calculate the intrinsic value it is worth $220 based on recent earnings. If you put it at $130 is like a 40% discount. Only possible if the whole market crash harder.
I agree before APPL opened mouth

And I really dun know if GOOGL would be affected.

But seeing the billions taken off the table, I think it's more than confirmed.

Now not saying those who bot the dip wont huat.. just long term it's kaput

dontwastetime

the price and market don't care what we think

:s34:
Correct, I dunno how important it is for google to be in the frontpage of safari. I mean only morons would not change the default search engine.. Google stupidly thinks that paying 20b to APPL every year is worth it to guide morons to google.

So I'm basing my view based on the crash which confirms that frontpage is important to google survival.

Short term GOOGL still can huat. In fact those who bot last night dip shuld huat tonight

Long term is bye bye.. I will only enter if the price is right.

I_am_bored

"lawsuit"

"lawsuit"

You see the pattern.
Just saying....
If really the same pattern, then GOOG has to go a lot lower before it's really attractive.

I_am_bored

Correct, I dunno how important it is for google to be in the frontpage of safari. I mean only morons would not change the default search engine.. Google stupidly thinks that paying 20b to APPL every year is worth it to guide morons to google.

So I'm basing my view based on the crash which confirms that frontpage is important to google survival.

Short term GOOGL still can huat. In fact those who bot last night dip shuld huat tonight

Long term is bye bye.. I will only enter if the price is right.

so now, UX for most people is straight to Chatgpt? before trying Google for things they need to search on?

dontwastetime

Btw how did you arrive to the conclusion that 220 is its actual intrinsic value? DCF?

AuraKUPO

Didn't I say now is the time to all in? I last week already said golden cross broke, ema broke, only way is breach above 6000. Now pre market green green. I'm right again.

mooseolly

Btw how did you arrive to the conclusion that 220 is its actual intrinsic value? DCF?
Yes 20 years DCF. Growth rate avg from finbiz, simplywall & zacks.

Alternatively can check morningstar’s already calculated figure. But I rather calculate myself because I can then know how to derive at the figure.

Morningstar put $237.

mooseolly

Just saying....
If really the same pattern, then GOOG has to go a lot lower before it's really attractive.
Unless broader market go deep red (though I personally think the bottom is at Apr 8), the probability of it going lower than Sep 9 2024 and Apr 8 2025 is small imo.

Now is a good time for people without position to add abit (not all in) as it may or may not go lower.

junlove

Simplywall's is 261 leh, anyway there will be differences to the metrics one.

Even TSLA's stock prices vs intrinsic and/or PE all haywire... :D it's just a casino of the believers, got demand means will go up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.