Market continues to crash

homer123

I am hodl cos I have over 90 stocks and funds (think it’s closer to 100), all generating dividends, most monthly, some quarterly and twice yearly and iirc one that pays yearly dividends cos I bought the wrong stock by mistake but never sold it off

So I think I can ride this crisis out but I gonna focus more on Singapore market for now. It was actually planned 2025 will be the year I focus on Singapore market and this is just coincidental (I actually thought Trump would be good for the stock market in USA)

One of my friends told me I am fortunate cos I am still working and now just aiming for dividends. Those who need the stock price to be high (those who borrow or bought on margin) or those who need to cash out now (maybe this is retirement year) are the ones really screwed.
Same as me.. I think I am paid >300 times per year

Nemesis_lane123

Aiyah pls lah. Nobody jumped during COVID, let alone this current kachang puteh drop
My parents told me during 97 quite a few suicides.

COVID period did see suicides increase by 12.5% between 2019-2020.

Actually what would be interesting is to see the number of attempted suicides like that lady the other day got rescued at Nex from the attempted suicide. The police are better in preventing suicide today due to quick response led by technology.

To be accurate we should study whether the attempted suicide rate is increasing. Then we can have a real picture on the ground.

fade_white

Long term will be ok. Previously my ETH, Russian war, crashes 80%. Now back to normal after 2 years but i sold rdy at a slight profit.

Just wait. Or buy more, if no need the money urgently, dun sell esp if it's jus index.
thank you. Trying real hard to keep the positivity

tazzycorner

Agree. Now that there's market correction, it should be a good time for all to accumulate

this would be the best period to buy
exactly when, nobody knows

buy at own discretion
expect many ups and downs
don't get too fixated on the price movements
have the right mindset and mental state

PS. this is a note to myself :s34: :s13:

coolhead

if slowly nibble, can consider buying on deep red days
or lower lows
Hard to say when is lower lows but yesterday and today are deep red days. I dunno how many more deep red days we have in the near future. If today is the last, so be it. It's not often we get such red days.

Greed and fear index is already at 4

drkcynic

Lol buy the dips ah? How much money you still have? 2024 chiong enough liao? I don't believe many have warchest or the balls to buy the dips.

Most are probably paralyzed in fear, if not yet, then will be soon.

It's ok, 10 years later will be able to say, "this is nothing, in 2025 I <add story>.

tazzycorner

Hard to say when is lower lows but yesterday and today are deep red days. I dunno how many more deep red days we have in the near future. If today is the last, so be it. It's not often we get such red days.
Greed and fear index is already at 4

as u can see from many bearish folks who have not entered, they expect more lower lows

maybe till vix hit 80? :s16:
will be hella a ride

tazzycorner

Lol buy the dips ah? How much money you still have? 2024 chiong enough liao? I don't believe many have warchest or the balls to buy the dips.
Most are probably paralyzed in fear, if not yet, then will be soon.
It's ok, 10 years later will be able to say, "this is nothing, in 2025 I <add story>.

edmw 20k deep pockets
:flash:

no money, then just eat popcorn, hang around to spread fear

sg-united

Trump extends deadline for TikTok ban another 75 Days.

Wow..... master of negotiator, keeping everyone on the toes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.