Market continues to crash

cyke69sg

I think that's being a bit harsh bah.... also depends on age group and all... :s22:
Not harsh is just reality.

Of course there are also many SGreans who are beh kan.

Point is standard in SG are much higher simple because of the tax structure. The rich really get to get even richer faster keeping all their investment income. You should know as you are a beneficiary.

Those high end elites not only make from their investments they also make very high active income pump even more. And SG property another big winner. GCB. Landed.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
It's pumping again in 24H. Later market open will shoot up more than 1% again. My prediction,these days just everyday green, there will be no red day this week. Listen carefully, I say my prediction again. There will not be a red day this week. This week will end in green green. Next week will break ATH 6500.

Of course if someone mouth big come and break the boat and spaceship, then I got nothing to say. But if there is no very bad news, this week will touch 6000 confirm
Buying more stocks now

cyke69sg

Song song leh

must wait for next boat liao
There will always be a discount sales at some point in time.

Nowadays everyone knows market will go up eventually long term. It is like a ponzi.

Look at the long term chart only goes up. Crash also eventually will hit ATH after several years. Just weather it.

Time in markets beats timing the market.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
There will always be a discount sales at some point in time.

Nowadays everyone knows market will go up eventually long term. It is like a ponzi.

Look at the long term chart only goes up. Crash also eventually will hit ATH after several years. Just weather it.

Time in markets beats timing the market.
That’s quite true

Can buy more jiu buy more

li9ht5peed

why make it complicated ... for me i keep it simple ... price above 30 day moving average i buy
moving averages don't provide the best returns. that's what stock trading gurus teach because they need to provide indicators that enrich their content. monthly support and resistance levels are all i use

even hedge funds also have unofficial rule to buy when price above 50 day moving average
ignore them coz trading rules will result in massive losses in a single digit market reversal or retracement on ex-dividend dates, news or bad earnings. avoid dca. instead do a lump sum investment at rock bottom support levels. there's no need to rush into the market

most important is the financials and earnings check out
these are good to know info and can be used to guide investment decisions. what's equally important is stock sentiment, and that info can only be sourced from forums, comment sections, reddit, etc

dontwastetime

Song song leh

must wait for next boat liao

u put trump as your profile photo
but u never follow his call?

who have u been following?

:o

Trump is the boy who cried wolf too many times, so his tips pple ignore (including me 😭)

But I bought JD.com options before china meeting and made 20% in one day (* must exit fast because options die fast)

I only bot because china agreed to meet up... Nowadays I trust china more

cyke69sg

moving averages don't provide the best returns. that's what stock trading gurus teach because they need to provide indicators that enrich their content. monthly support and resistance levels are all i use

ignore them coz trading rules will result in massive losses in a single digit market reversal or retracement on ex-dividend dates, news or bad earnings. avoid dca. instead do a lump sum investment at rock bottom support levels. there's no need to rush into the market

these are good to know info and can be used to guide investment decisions. what's equally important is stock sentiment, and that info can only be sourced from forums, comment sections, reddit, etc
You also bottom Fisher.
I also aim for gap covering levels.

DevilPlate

SG full of rich people.
That's why HDB $1m is cheap. COE $100k is bargain man.

Most of my friends all double digit millions at the minimum.

That's why I always laugh when people say cost of living in SG high what nonsense is that.

Remember that in SG 100% of capital gain is non taxable. Investment income also non taxable! Tax free money.
Wah sey u and yr frens all within top 10% of the SG population.

Well done power

DevilPlate

It is also psychological. I kept 7 figures cash to tell myself if market drop dun worry cos got cash can buy. Still got 7 figures even if stocks collapsed everything become cheap.

But end up I never touch the money to buy stocks. psychologically though I had confidence to pump everything else and everything new that comes into the markets.

Got growth strategy. Got income strategy also. I building up income strategy aim to have monthly distributions $30-$50k then I put the rest in growth for my kids as estate planning for them.

Canada the tax rules quite complicated with personal non registered accounts registered accounts TFSA RRSP corporate capital dividend account , adjusted aggregate investment income limits AAII etc. Got to use Life Insurance as a way to shield corporate investments for estate planning also.

SG so simple. All invesment returns all tax free.
Can share yr income portfolio?

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
Trump is the boy who cried wolf too many times, so his tips pple ignore (including me 😭)

But I bought JD.com options before china meeting and made 20% in one day (* must exit fast because options die fast)

I only bot because china agreed to meet up... Nowadays I trust china more
Huat big leh u

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.