[Marvel] From Ironman to Ironheart!! Why?

kreja

I lag behind too many Marvel series... No mood to chase...

Hello_Kitty

i hope one day our mediacorp celebrity can become a superhero in a marvel movie

congster2

In case you are wondering, it is a Disney series.. not a movie... but.. :sick:

how-tommy-jepperd.gif
the-office-no.gif

Looks like woke crap

Akky85

I think alot of ppl dun understand the direction of the show, this is not a ''tech'' show, this is on Dr Strange and the mystic side of thing.

Plot is presented from a tech head side of narrative.

TS is TS becuz he's a billionare is actually true. Otherwise his Mark 1 would be his only achievement is EXACTLY what the show is trying to portray with Riri here.

So what does a poor tech head with the the capability of TS do when money is not as accessible? A black tech head? Yeah exactly what Riri did. Went down the quick path (ironically fulfilling the perverse impression of their race) and eventually slide down the dark hole.

The DEI elements was not even important to the plot and yes i would also agree if you were to counter ''then why are they there''.

To me personally i could care less about what DEI or woke **** they put in so long as i see the grand direction of things going forward.

Song Bro

Kevin 仔 say he planning to restart after Avengers 6.
So just wait until then ba.

SayPorkGuy

hollywood is so shitty now, even the matrix directors went trans. now is truly the time for god save america.

Song Bro

I see the F4 trailer..SS is a lady..I Sian 1/2..human torch n the thing looked cmi as well..as for Pedro..well..it felt weird to see him in that role.
We still in the time of declining woke. So bo bian one. SS as female is in the comics, so they of cos need to fully make use of that. Pedro is chosen as the beta archetype to support Sue and SS. Just like he did in Last of Us 1. I think his image as a soft male is fixed liao. More feelings remember?

CCCustom

I think alot of ppl dun understand the direction of the show, this is not a ''tech'' show, this is on Dr Strange and the mystic side of thing.

Plot is presented from a tech head side of narrative.

TS is TS becuz he's a billionare is actually true. Otherwise his Mark 1 would be his only achievement is EXACTLY what the show is trying to portray with Riri here.

So what does a poor tech head with the the capability of TS do when money is not as accessible? A black tech head? Yeah exactly what Riri did. Went down the quick path (ironically fulfilling the perverse impression of their race) and eventually slide down the dark hole.

The DEI elements was not even important to the plot and yes i would also agree if you were to counter ''then why are they there''.

To me personally i could care less about what DEI or woke **** they put in so long as i see the grand direction of things going forward.
Well I decided to give this show a chance … I was like … “Ehh … I can afford to kill a couple brain cells”

And wow … you could really feel them dying 1 by 1 … the brain cells I mean :s8:

I go into this ignoring whatever assumptions of woke DEI crap, and it’s still an awful show.

Out of 6 episodes, they spend the 1st 4 1/2 episodes making the lead out to be a really unlikeable character … I get the idea of working towards something of a Redemption Arc, but they did such a good job of making her unlikeable that it’s too-little-too-late.

The story is also stupid … when it hits you towards the end that the final showdown is Technology vs Mysticism, and they are trying to imbue the iron suit with magic, you’d be like … wait, what? Ever heard of any storyline where Iron Man goes up against Ghost Rider or 1 of the supernatural type characters? They don’t make such storylines because suggesting it already sounds stupid … and here they went and did it.

I hope this show is cancelled.

yiron

I think they should just convert Ironheart into a villain :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.