Mastercard tap in TransitLink

purpletoysmum

Not Paypass. You need to see the contactless logo on the front right side of the card : )))) (same as the Paywave symbol)

If your Manhattan is old card, phone up to ask for replacement with the contactless feature.

Trazora

Not Paypass. You need to see the contactless logo on the front right side of the card : )))) (same as the Paywave symbol)

If your Manhattan is old card, phone up to ask for replacement with the contactless feature.

Contactless for mastercard is called paypass.

purpletoysmum

Contactless for mastercard is called paypass.

OK. Thanks for correction.

Since you're online....for the SCB Unlimited, do we need to activate the CEPAS as well as registering online for ABT? (if we're only going to charge to mastercard purse and not Ezylink purse)

Trazora

OK. Thanks for correction.

Since you're online....for the SCB Unlimited, do we need to activate the CEPAS as well as registering online for ABT? (if we're only going to charge to mastercard purse and not Ezylink purse)

I dun have scb unlimited but I dun see any need to activate ezReload before registering for ABT.

Trazora

Thanks. Moderator will be angry at me. I din scroll back to read ah. need to go Transitlink to Deactivate the Ezylink.

I think you mean need to go GTM machine to switch from ezlink to ABT? Which post you looking at saying need to go transitlink to deactivate ezlink?

purpletoysmum

haydentan post on page 4 of this thread. but my Ezylink not even activated on this card so i think might not need to go.

Trazora

haydentan post on page 4 of this thread. but my Ezylink not even activated on this card so i think might not need to go.

Think there was some misunderstanding. Just need to go GTM machine to switch to bank mode after registering card on ABT. There should not be need to deactivate ezlink/ezreload.

Btw think you meant deactivate ezReload when you say "deactivate ezlink".

Trazora

Went to GTM. Couldn't find option to switch to bank mode.

When you registered the card for ABT? Maybe need to wait a couple of days.

There was some issue with SCB unlimited not able to change to bank mode. Later, some people managed to change to bank mode at the first GTM machine of certain MRT stations. Not sure if it is fully resolved, but think you can try the first GTM machine.

Supporter

the cimb promo.

anyone receive sms for 4th qualifying month credit today, but never receive for 3rd mth?

heng_ah

sian, tomorrow would be the last day to tap using cimb.

If no more rebate for ABT, will go back to ezlink. At least POSB Everyday still have credit card giro rebate for ezlink

Asphodeli

the cimb promo.

anyone receive sms for 4th qualifying month credit today, but never receive for 3rd mth?

i got something even weirder, I got 1, 2, 4, 5. No 3rd mth. LOL!

But looking at the transaction statements, all are correct lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.