0 culture of reusable plates or utensils
All plastic plates and utensils to throw...
Wtf amy
Ya talk cock only la ..
Save your own arses
0 culture of reusable plates or utensils
Wtf amy
Paging for Amy and Grace Fu to fight it out.0 culture of reusable plates or utensils
Wtf amy
Ya likely..thats LL suck thumb..Most likely that the hawkers gang up to boycott in not paying the cleaning fee for their utensils.
If they are paying more and the hawkers are not getting their tray back fast, what is the point ?Ya likely..thats LL suck thumb..
And maybe less or minimal subsidies from givernment and NEA..they rather not pay..since its 1yr? at least contract basis to a vendor..
Some hw x0tr diff but i think nea tender bidIf they are paying more and the hawkers are not getting their tray back fast, what is the point ?
Just pay the basic fee for the hawker center.
(Not sure this item is under NEA or the hawkers.)
decades ago. singapore implemented a law, all hawker centres had to use disposable utensils.0 culture of reusable plates or utensils
Wtf amy
This is the unity of the sinkie that they must have against the greasy cheapskate cleaning companies.Some hw x0tr diff but i think nea tender bid
But ya will hit back thr hawkers for sure
It was a failed experiment cos the lightweight plates are flying around the place.decades ago. singapore implemented a law, all hawker centres had to use disposable utensils.
there are many hawker centres that use metal utensils... what r u talking aboutdecades ago. singapore implemented a law, all hawker centres had to use disposable utensils.
u didn't read? decades ago. Policy rather then law thoughthere are many hawker centres that use metal utensils... what r u talking about
yeah, policy failed. Then government reversed the policyIt was a failed experiment cos the lightweight plates are flying around the place.
I guess we have to re-learn the lesson again.
But, it is better than to walk a long way to return the empty plates and still need to pay a higher price.
The suppliers for the plastic utensils huat till siao when the policy is implemented.u didn't read? decades ago. Policy rather then law though
yeah, policy failed. Then government reversed the policy
their fees so ex meh?The suppliers for the plastic utensils huat till siao when the policy is implemented.
Maybe it is coming back if more and more hawkers dun want to be hold ransom by the cleaning company.
I guess it is more of the efficiency in returning the cleaned plates.their fees so ex meh?
I guess u are right. The washing now like very slow. Always see a mountain of trays, plates at the tray return station.I guess it is more of the efficiency in returning the cleaned plates.
If every cleaning companies are reducing their manpower, I dun think the remaining manpower will be fast enough to turnover the cleaned plates.
And I assume that the cleaning companies will also increase their fees too.
If the disposable plastic and wooden chopsticks are cheaper.
Why not ?
The above comments are just my guess.