May 2013 BTO

kindaichi24

If i wan change my application from 4 rms to 3 rms how to change? Seeing the 3 rms is surely kena one..

CFC

Cancel your application for 4room and apply for 3room. Note that u have to pay the $10 again.

tatsit

were there any cases in the past where BTO did not get the go ahead due to insufficient subscribers?

kindaichi24

Cancel your application for 4room and apply for 3room. Note that u have to pay the $10 again.

How to cancel huh? And 3 rooms is 100k cheaper.. does tat additional one more room worth so much? Lol. And for 3 rooms the living room is it same size as 4 rooms?

kindaichi24

Anyway for 3 rooms income ceiling is 5k. But what if in the future our combined salary is more than 5k when paying the 2nd installment or collecting key, what will happened?

mybigcannon

were there any cases in the past where BTO did not get the go ahead due to insufficient subscribers?

trying to find that info/article, but cant....

instead read a 2011 article stating that 3 BTO were given green light despite low application rate, becos it was launched tgt with SOBF, which is the same case as this sales launch also...

u go see the SOBF AR, crazy stuff man...3k+ unit got 12k+ ppl wan....

Gixxerfied

trying to find that info/article, but cant....

instead read a 2011 article stating that 3 BTO were given green light despite low application rate, becos it was launched tgt with SOBF, which is the same case as this sales launch also...

u go see the SOBF AR, crazy stuff man...3k+ unit got 12k+ ppl wan....

If me, i will still go ahead with the project..Then in the next few launch, limit the areas and focus more on SOBF which in this case is semb, ppl who cant wait that long will hoot also..And likely to cost more..

mybigcannon

How to cancel huh? And 3 rooms is 100k cheaper.. does tat additional one more room worth so much? Lol. And for 3 rooms the living room is it same size as 4 rooms?

u got go hdb showroom walk see walk see or not? FEEL and SEE the diff....

it really depends on ur needs and willingness to financially commit...

mybigcannon

If me, i will still go ahead with the project..Then in the next few launch, limit the areas and focus more on SOBF which in this case is semb, ppl who cant wait that long will hoot also..And likely to cost more..

exactly...

hdb wanted to have at least 20k units launch this year, they cancel this, then they will have problem on hands alr...

don forget 6.9m...

kindaichi24

u got go hdb showroom walk see walk see or not? FEEL and SEE the diff....

it really depends on ur needs and willingness to financially commit...

The one at tpy? Hmmm wad time does it close? I need to go there and see i guess.

d3n

Anyway for 3 rooms income ceiling is 5k. But what if in the future our combined salary is more than 5k when paying the 2nd installment or collecting key, what will happened?

i think is ok... dats why some of my friends (power earners) faster apply before they cannot meet the ceiling of 10k... then cannot buy BTO liao

d3n

ya i went down to tpy

weekdays is 8am - 5pm i tink.... u got 3 days left including today...

i went down last weekend...

the showroom is for this may BTO project mah? till when? sat still have? till what time? :D

mybigcannon

the showroom is for this may BTO project mah? till when? sat still have? till what time? :D

no, not for any specified bto launches.

its just a general layout for interested buyers, to see the diff in layout/size and how they can design their house...

i tink it lasts forever?

Gixxerfied

General outlook..

This BTO one will only come out after ballot and also when the selection of flats has started..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.