Mazda drivers come in here!

Kia7200

My batt is 1.5 years old le.
Heard start stop battery more exp than normal battery.

Hopefully my WS don't overcharged me.
The istop keep blinking Amber and master warning light continuously on.
Guessing Should be the battery.
Ya more ex but not really like few hundreds.

As low as $168

cscs3

My batt is 1.5 years old le.
Heard start stop battery more exp than normal battery.

Hopefully my WS don't overcharged me.
The istop keep blinking Amber and master warning light continuously on.
Guessing Should be the battery.

Q85 battery with istop car tipically last 18 months only. Price depend on brand/capacity. It can be quite expensive if you get those brand like GS etc.

If you get those lower rating one, it may be less then $200.

HelloPpl!

My car seems to have a doorbell sound occasionally when driving off. not sure what sound is that. anyone know what isit?

chopra

My istop and master warning light lately been going cranky.

The master warning light was Amber
Istop light was Amber and blinking.
Had to reset the istop and it went back to normal.

Try the following

On your engine, let it warm up a while.
Once done, switch off.
On the car to the acc mode (without switching on the engine)
Within a few seconds of oning the acc mode
Hold onto the istop button for a few seconds till you heard the beep sound.
Hold on for another 5 seconds after the beep.
Let go then on your car engine.
The istop should be Amber (without blinking, meaning istop is off)
Press the istop off button again to switch on the istop.
It should be blinking green.
Leave the car to idle till the Amber blinking disappear.
Then drive around a while to make sure it all goes back to normal.

Repeat again if it does not work.

Do take note this helped me from goin to the workshop a couple of times.
But still monitoring if it's really my battery going cranky.
Hope this helps anyone else out there.
looks like alot of steps!

ok will refer to this if it's really persisting.

gnixer

1n5GFWw.jpg

Got part number reference or any description? I go online find to buy

Kia7200

just got my battery changed.

workshop changed to a Amaron 85D23L.

$130.

so far i Stop all working well.
will monitor and see.. :s12::s12:

By rite the model is Q85 la. If urs can work then OK lo. Those 168++ model I'm talking abt r jap Batt.

Don't listen to those some ah pek who still have the old mentality like Toyota is reliable, Korea car not reliable, mazda is a drinker.

EJB

By rite the model is Q85 la. If urs can work then OK lo. Those 168++ model I'm talking abt r jap Batt.

Don't listen to those some ah pek who still have the old mentality like Toyota is reliable, Korea car not reliable, mazda is a drinker.
Mai siao siao hor.. I showed you the pic at my MSCP liao.. new toyota.

Dixon.

yea lo
i asked the mechanic whether need a special battery to change anot.
but he still change for me amaron :s22:
which i'm assuming is the same car battery i changed for my old subaru.
cause same price also.

then sua, i trust him, in the end, no prob.

heng.
Will monitor and see

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.