MC during ICT

kindlesingapore

If I report sick (genuine) on the first day of ict havent inpro(first ever call up) what is the procedure? Do I need to call my unit and inform them first and then report to camp to endorse mc with mo? Pls advise. Thx :s12:

God Of Pcc

If I report sick (genuine) on the first day of ict havent inpro(first ever call up) what is the procedure? Do I need to call my unit and inform them first and then report to camp to endorse mc with mo? Pls advise. Thx :s12:

we not from your unit,we will not know.

i can only share with u from what i heard from bunk mates

Bunk mate A,take 2 day MC,call unit S8,they say fax the MC,in pro after MC finish

Bunk mate B,take 1 week MC,call Unit S8,he need to go back camp first day to endorse the MC

kindlesingapore

Bunk mate A,take 2 day MC,call unit S8,they say fax the MC,in pro after MC finish

Bunk mate B,take 1 week MC,call Unit S8,he need to go back camp first day to endorse the MC

I see thx for the reply.:)

Say if my ict is low key 5 days, what are the chances that i have to be out pro if my mc is 2 days? also how soon will the MUT be?
I understand its vary from unit to unit just need to get an idea.

reddevil0728

Say if my ict is low key 5 days, what are the chances that i have to be out pro if my mc is 2 days? also how soon will the MUT be?
u planning MC?

bobibobioh

You already you know will fall sick for your ICT?

YYS1995

More than 3 day MC need endorse :)

God Of Pcc

My personal experience,for a 12 day ICT

i in pro as normal.Day 3 go see MO feel dizzy.

MO measure my BP,very high,pulse rate also

Put me on dip,sick bay for about half a day

After that still no improvement,MO send me NUH A & E.I was admitted a day for treatment and observation,get discharged and given 4 days MC(include the day i admitted)

Went back to camp,endorse MC,my co never out pro me ,counted as one HK clear

But got news of another guy,take MC 2 days at GP,continue take again for 2 days,he come back to camp,CO neber out pro him but on the last day of ICT,CO fail his ict,not counted he kena out pro

So conclusion,out pro or not does not depend on unit,depend on CO or S8

And that guy,he have to go for MUT in two months time.Yes my unit chiong sua ones,alot of sister units.We are from clementi camp SIR unit but he MUT go jurong camp,join those SIR units there

So MUT will depends on whether there similar units as yours

oh,i did mention earlier my bunk mate,taking 2 days MC no need to endorse BUT i have to remind u,if your commanders want u to endorse,they have the right even if your MC just a day still can ask u go back camp,endorse

but if something happen when u go back camp,faint,etc,he will be held liable.

kazuki666

Wah lau, want to keng mc also dun so honest leh... :s22:

By right, no matter what u have to book in to endorse MC de. And in case your next qns is whether u need to cut hair, its YES. U have to book by saf standards, go HQ coy, schedule to go medical centre, endorse mc, then can see how. If u are lucky, take a least half a day just to endorse mc

reddevil0728

Wah lau, want to keng mc also dun so honest leh... :s22:

By right, no matter what u have to book in to endorse MC de. And in case your next qns is whether u need to cut hair, its YES. U have to book by saf standards, go HQ coy, schedule to go medical centre, endorse mc, then can see how. If u are lucky, take a least half a day just to endorse mc
is more like want to keng don't publicly announce it

Raredaredevil

About to go for my first ICT in 9 years since I ORD and I'd like to take a day of MC just to do some important errands and I'm wondering if this would affect my cycle.

matey1982

About to go for my first ICT in 9 years since I ORD and I'd like to take a day of MC just to do some important errands and I'm wondering if this would affect my cycle.

do u know for duration of your MC, even if it's for 1 day, u not suppose to be loitering outside other than head straight home to rest?????

if not defeat purpose of MC

wait u tio stomp and charge for not staying @ home during MC

see u wan tio charge under SAF or tio charge by MOH

use your brain to think before 3/4 declare to the whole world u wan to chao keng MC do some shiat

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Provide proof, get a proper off pass. Do things properly so that you can have a piece of mind. 1st ICT, don't give your commanders and mates a poor impression of you.

reddevil0728

After posting this, you better don't play punk. first rule is "do anything don't get caught", 2nd rule is "to remember the first rule".

You already openly tell people what you planning to do liao. so you better don't do it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.